Raw Justice: A Jenny Lane Thriller (Hunt for Justice Series #5)

Raw Justice: A Jenny Lane Thriller (Hunt for Justice Series #5)

by Diane Capri

Paperback

$17.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20

Overview

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Jack Reacher and Michael Connelly

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too." -Lee Child , #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Three unlikely events explode thrusting young lawyer Jennifer Lane into the abyss of her family's secret history.

Bio-Medical researcher Gilbert Irwin is killed when his car is forced off the Sunshine Skyway Bridge by an unidentified driver in a dark blue Jaguar. Ronald and Lila Walden's daughter disappears from her Tampa apartment. Jennifer Lane is mysteriously plucked from obscurity to represent Russell Denton, Tampa's most successful mogul, to retrieve a stolen drug formula worth billions.

Unraveling the connections, Jennifer falls into a disastrous romance with Blake Denton, Russell Denton's nephew and heir. A bewildering maze of betrayal, intrigue, and murder, put Jennifer's license to practice law, her heart, and her very life on the line.

Judge Wilhelmina Carson watches while Jennifer rescues herself from Annabelle's attack.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781940768502
Publisher: Diane Capri LLC d/b/a AugustBooks
Publication date: 05/18/2015
Series: Hunt for Justice Series , #5
Pages: 488
Sales rank: 1,007,332
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.09(d)

About the Author

New York Times, USA Today and #1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work is "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too," says #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child.

Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President and Grand Master, says: "Expertise shines on every page."

And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended."

Diane Capri is Licensed to Thrill, and thrill she does. Diane's Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack and keep on thrilling readers around the world. All of Diane's books have thrilled readers and garnered #1Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists. Diane's Bestselling Justice Series are wold-wide reader favorites and garnered the coveted "Top Pick" from Romantic Times Magazine as well.

Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year.

Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: for fun, excitement, to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at dianecapri.com/contact/ to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Raw Justice: A Jenny Lane Thriller (Hunt for Justice Series, #6) 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
shoopie1 More than 1 year ago
WELL WRITTEN AND ANOTHER PAGE TURNER FROM THIS AUTHOR. RAW JUSTICE BROUGHT IN SOME NEW CHARACTERS, LIKE JENNY LANE, WITH JUDGE WILLA CARSON ONLY HAVING A CAMEO ROLL. IT IS WELL WRITTEN WITH TWISTS & TURNS AS SHE IS SO GOOD AT. I AM READING THE ENTIRE SERIES. LOVE IT BUT, WOULD LIKE TO HAVE HAD MORE OF WILLA WE HAVE COME SO FOND OF
Maijaquips More than 1 year ago
I read this book quite a while back, but as I recall, it held my attention throughout. I love mysteries and therefore I haven't been disappointed by this writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont waste your time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Written in the style a high school freshman could appreciate. Good thing it ws only .99 I read several chapters and just couldn't handle it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
trbCA More than 1 year ago
I love a mystery that I can't solve right away. That is why I enjoyed this book.  It kept  my interest and I plan to get another book by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OldeGrouch More than 1 year ago
Rated low. Equivalent of a chick flick. Real injustice/embarassment to John Grishiam and Lee Child. Could not stand to finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This could be a really good book if only the writer would take the time to write in complete sentences. Just in reading the sample I felt rushed because the writer wrote like their was a deadline to meet and did not have time to mess wth complete sentences. I dont think i could tolerate reading the whole book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book. Could hardly put it down. Became very involved with all the characters even the minor ones because the author made them so real. Highly recommend
carl1841 More than 1 year ago
It's great fun to read a book set in Florida where I live. Tampa is one murderous city.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YrfMv nvitbc:d ybcbv rrit . Mvb. ? V