Reaching Back: The Life and Music of Steve Tilston

Reaching Back: The Life and Music of Steve Tilston

by Steve TilstonSteve Tilston


$61.34 $62.99 Save 3% Current price is $61.34, Original price is $62.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 08/07/2007
Label: Free Reed Us Release
UPC: 0020286106326
catalogNumber: 56
Rank: 101881


Disc 1

  1. Introduction: Lifescape with Guitar
  2. And So It Goes
  3. Time Has Shown Me Your Face
  4. Simplicity
  5. Normandy Day
  6. All in a Dream
  7. I'm Reaching Out
  8. Rock Salmon Suite
  9. Impressions
  10. Face of a Friend
  11. Time It Took Us by Surprise
  12. Show a Little Kindness
  13. B Movie
  14. Red Sky
  15. Tsetse Fly Shuffle
  16. Some Times in This Life
  17. Verdant Braes of Screen
  18. These Sea Dreams
  19. Life by Misadventure

Disc 2

  1. Naked Highwayman
  2. Slip Jigs and Reels
  3. Here Comes the Night
  4. Coronado and the Turk
  5. Enter the Tooth Fairy
  6. Goodbye to the Snow
  7. Soon Comes the Rain
  8. Here's to Tom Paine
  9. Let Your Banjo Ring
  10. Man Gone Down (Fred's Song)
  11. Foolish Me
  12. Dust from My Heels
  13. Salty Dog
  14. Turning of the Tides
  15. The Turncoat

Disc 3

  1. The Dewy Ones
  2. Blue Heron's Eye
  3. Living with the Blues
  4. Anthony Believes
  5. The Night Owl Homeward Turns
  6. To Bits and Back (Black Dog)
  7. Old New World
  8. Mirror Dance
  9. A Rare Thing
  10. Old Cairo
  11. Roman Road
  12. I Need a Cup of Coffee
  13. Totterdown
  14. Willow Creek
  15. Archipelego
  16. Over the Next Hill
  17. Polonaise

Disc 4

  1. Leaving of Liverpool
  2. Blue Skies
  3. Crying Waiting Hoping
  4. Big Bill's Been Here and Gone
  5. Trying to Get to You
  6. Blues Run the Game
  7. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  8. Summer Girls
  9. Constant Lovers
  10. Still & Silent Ocean
  11. War Horse Town
  12. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  13. Dipsticks and Seals
  14. Rhapsody

Disc 5

  1. Do What You Please
  2. Is This the Same Boy
  3. Waterhole
  4. Goodbye to the Snow
  5. Living with the Blues
  6. All in a Dream
  7. Life Is Not Kind
  8. These Days
  9. Can't Shake These Blues
  10. Willow Creek
  11. Naked Highwayman
  12. Rocky Road
  13. Sonnet
  14. Here Comes the Night
  15. Do What You Please
  16. I Really Wanted You
  17. Down Falls the Day
  18. The Night Owl
  19. The Proud Man

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Steve Tilston   Primary Artist,Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals
Brooks Williams   Guitar
Gary Boyle   Guitar
Rupert Hine   Keyboards
Lea Nicholson   Concertina
Dave Pegg   Bass
Martin Simpson   Slide Guitar
John Renbourn   Drums
Martin Allcock   Bass,Accordion,Bass Guitar,12-string Guitar,Bouz,Double Bass,Fretless Bass Guitar,Mandocello
Bill Birks   Drums
Maggie Boyle   Flute,Background Vocals,Human Whistle,Bodhran
Phil Chesterton   Drums
Roy Dodds   Drums
Stuart Gordon   Violin
Liam Henshall   Bass,Guitar
Tony Hinnigan   Cello,Charango,Pan Pipes
Tommy Keane   uillean pipes
Tom McConville   Fiddle
Chris Newman   Acoustic Guitar,Bass
Nigel Portman Smith   Organ,Bass,Piano
John Thorne   Double Bass
Pete Zorn   Percussion,Saxophone
Richard Curran   Fiddle,Strings,Violin
Chris Parkinson   Harmonica,Accordion
Olly Blanchflower   Double Bass
Paul Boyle   Violin
Christopher Swithinbank   Piano
Nancy Kerr   Viola
Mike Hockenhull   Banjo
Anna Ryder   French Horn,Keyboards
Mike Giles   Drums
Steve Payne   Guitar,Slide Guitar
Keith Warmington   Harmonica
Bob Fox   Keyboards,Vocal Harmony
Martha Tilston   Vocals
John Frederick Perry   Bass
Richard Kevin Kemp   Bass
Sara Milonovich   Mandolin,Violin,Vocals

Technical Credits

Big Bill Broonzy   Author
Chris Smither   Author
Bob Dylan   Composer
Wizz Jones   Author
Steve Tilston   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Maggie Boyle   Liner Notes
Andy Kershaw   Author
Charlie Singleton   Composer
Jez Lowe   Author
Jackson C. Frank   Composer
Tom Paine   Text
Mike Hockenhull   Producer
Neil Wayne   Producer,Liner Notes
John Masefield   Text
Traditional   Composer
Nigel Schofield   Liner Notes,Essay,Project Concept
William Butler Yeats   Poetry

Customer Reviews