by Dia FramptonDia Frampton


$13.06 $13.99 Save 7% Current price is $13.06, Original price is $13.99. You Save 7%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


Vocalist Dia Frampton's 2011 major-label debut, Red, is a sweet, melodic, and pop-oriented affair that builds upon her second-place finish in the 2011 season of NBC's The Voice. With a vocal quality that brings to mind a mix of the indie pop sweetness of Sixpence None the Richer's Leigh Nash with the earnest exuberance of country-pop star Taylor Swift, Frampton is a likable and familiar presence on record. Tracks such as the leadoff "Don't Kick the Chair" featuring rapper Kid Cudi and the rambling folk-rocker "Isabella" have an alternative singer/songwriter meets electronic pop vibe that fits nicely along with such similarly inclined artists as Ellie Goulding, Lights, and Alex Winston. Elsewhere, we get a country power ballad duet with Frampton's The Voice coach Blake Shelton, the screwball dance-club oddity "Billy the Kid," and various acoustic moments like the bittersweet "Daniel." Ultimately on Red, Frampton moves from electronic pop to dance-rock to folk-pop, letting her honey-sweet voice and emotionally compelling delivery carry you along for the ride.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/06/2011
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602527832630
catalogNumber: 001613602
Rank: 139764

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dia Frampton   Primary Artist,Vocals
Greg Wells   Bass,Guitar,Piano,Drums
Sean Hurley   Bass
Chris Seefried   Background Vocals
David Ryan Harris   Guitar
Mark Foster   Bass,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Zac Rae   Keyboards
David Hodges   Guitar,Keyboards
Aaron Sterling   Drums
Meg Frampton   Background Vocals,Musician
Nicholas Price   Musician
Jonathan Snyder   Musician
Adam Halferty   Background Vocals
Isom Innis   Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Drums,Keyboards
Carla Gimenez   Musician

Technical Credits

Jimmy Harry   Composer
Greg Kurstin   Producer,Engineer
Greg Wells   Programming,Producer
Brett James   Composer
Chris Seefried   Composer
Tom Shapiro   Composer
David Ryan Harris   Producer,Engineer
Sandy Brummels   Art Direction
Mark Foster   Composer,Additional Production
Mike Busbee   Composer
Lindy Robbins   Composer
Lynn M. Scott   Marketing
Julie Frost   Composer
David Hodges   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Ian MacGregor   Engineer
Troy Verges   Composer
Ross Copperman   Composer
Toby Gad   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Dia Frampton   Composer
Jesse Shatkin   Engineer
Daniel Silbert   Inside Photo
Kid Cudi   Composer
Ian Kirkpatrick   Producer
Isabella Summers   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Busbee   Producer,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Chris Baldwin   Cover Photo
Olivia Smith   Art Direction
Isom Innis   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
David Harris   Composer
Fran Hall   Composer
Mike Kaminsky   Management

Customer Reviews

Red 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago