Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album

Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album


View All Available Formats & Editions


Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album is a musical companion to the hit Amazon Prime Video Original Series “The Man in The High Castle,” based on author Philip K. Dick’s award-winning book. Set in 1962, the series explores an alternative history of what it would be like if the Allied Powers had actually lost WWII, and Japan and Germany ruled the United States. In the storyline, the Germans now have control the Eastern seaboard, the Japanese the west coast, and in between is a small strip of land controlled by neither. This neutral zone is the refuge of holdouts, revolutionaries and rebels trying to keep the American dream alive through both active and passive resistance, and from where Resistance Radio is broadcasting.

Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album is produced and curated by Danger Mouse and Sam Cohen, and is the imagined soundtrack to the series, and features 18 songs from 1962 to coincide with theme of show. Bringing together the talents of today’s most popular Indie and Alternative artists, the project features Beck, Kelis, Norah Jones, The Shins, Angel Olsen, Benjamin Booker, Karen O, and many more.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/07/2017
Label: Sony
UPC: 0889854170721
catalogNumber: 541707

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Beck   Vocals
David Christian   Drums
Mark Rivers   Background Vocals
Michael Leonhart   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Mellowphone
Grandaddy   Vocals
Alecia Chakour   Background Vocals
Shins   Vocals
Ray Rizzo   Drums
Stuart Bogie   Clarinet,Flute,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Norah Jones   Vocals
Karen O   Vocals
Sam Cohen   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Harmonica,Pedal Steel Guitar,Autoharp,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Clavioline,Finger Snapping,Guitar (Nylon String)
Jared Samuel   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Vibes,Electric Harpsichord
Andrew VanWyngarden   Vocals
Sharon Van Etten   Vocals
Kevin Morby   Vocals
Elise Frawley   Viola
Raymond Mason   Trombone,Bass Trumpet
Big Search   Vocals
Curtis Harding   Vocals
Angel Olsen   Vocals
Michael Kiwanuka   Vocals
Jon Shaw   Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass
Benjamin Booker   Vocals
Oliver Hill   Violin
Sam Quiggins   Cello
Waterstrider   Vocals
Maybird   Vocals
Jasmine Muhammad   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Willie Dixon   Composer
Roy Acuff   Composer
Joan Baez   Arranger
Harold Arlen   Composer
Boudleaux Bryant   Composer
Luigi Creatore   Composer
Dubin   Composer
Ferlin Husky   Composer
Bert Kalmar   Composer
Hugo Peretti   Composer
Alex North   Composer
Jimmy Radcliffe   Composer
Don Robey   Composer
Harry Ruby   Composer
Robert Scott   Composer
Ted Snyder   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
George David Weiss   Composer
Hy Zaret   Composer
Manos Hadjidakis   Composer
William Robinson   Composer
Eden Ahbez   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Arthur Altman   Composer
Sylvia Dee   Composer
Arthur Kent   Composer
Ric Marlow   Composer
Bob Bowen   Executive Producer
Traditional   Composer
Danger Mouse   Producer
Sam Cohen   Producer,Engineer
Brian Burton   Executive Producer
Jared Samuel   String Arrangements
Raymond Mason   Horn Arrangements
Oliver Hill   String Arrangements
Scott Buddy   Composer

Customer Reviews