Resurrection Letters, Vol. 1

Resurrection Letters, Vol. 1

by Andrew PetersonAndrew Peterson

CD(Special Edition)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Offering a long-awaited prequel to his curiously titled 2008 release, Resurrection Letters, Vol. 2, acclaimed Christian singer/songwriter Andrew Peterson returns to a familiar subject on Resurrection Letters, Vol. 1. Arriving a full ten years after its thematic partner, Vol. 1 eschews the autobiographical nature of the singer's previous few releases to deal directly with the resurrection of Christ. Delivered in Peterson's signature roots rock style, the 2018 album was again produced by Ben Shive and preceded by another offering in this song cycle, Resurrection Letters: Prologue, which appeared a few months earlier.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/30/2018
Label: Centricity Records
UPC: 0829619143126
catalogNumber: 191431
Rank: 1392

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Andrew Peterson   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Vocals
David Angell   Violin
David Davidson   Violin
Jenny Bifano   Violin
Carole Neuen-Rabinowitz   Cello
Karen Winkelmann   Violin
Elizabeth Lamb   Viola
Ben Shive   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals,Hammered Dulcimer,Hammond B3
James Childs   Electric Guitar
Sari Reist   Cello
Kris Donegan   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Andrew Osenga   Electric Guitar
Joe Causey   Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Gabe Scott   Vocals,Background Vocals,Hammered Dulcimer
Andy Gullahorn   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Hi String,Hi String Guitar (Acoustic),Guitar (Nylon String)
Janet Darnall   Violin
Carole Rabinowitz   Cello
Jacob Schrodt   Drums
Seanad Chang   Viola
Conni Ellisor   Violin
Matt Pierson   Bass,Bass Guitar
Nathan Dugger   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,Guitar (Nylon String)
William Hearn   Choir, Chorus
Skye Peterson   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Scott Mulvahill   Harmonica
Colton Thomas   Drums
Jake Hare   Choir, Chorus
Asher Peterson   Drums,Keyboards
Juan Pablo Muñoz   Choir, Chorus
James Wells   Choir Director
Anna Bagwell   Choir, Chorus
Max Garner   Choir, Chorus
Marah Grant   Choir, Chorus
Olivia Leu   Choir, Chorus
Isabella Kinard   Choir, Chorus
Lexie Hearn   Choir, Chorus
Sophia Jaeger   Choir, Chorus
Elizabeth Grant   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Andrew Peterson   Composer,Lyricist
Ben Shive   Composer,Programming,Producer
David Radford   Composer
Andy Gullahorn   Composer
Aedan Peterson   Composer
Asher Peterson   Programming
Stephen Crotts   Cover Illustration

Customer Reviews