Resurrection [Bonus Tracks]

Resurrection [Bonus Tracks]

by Nicol SponbergNicol Sponberg


$13.74 $13.99 Save 2% Current price is $13.74, Original price is $13.99. You Save 2%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The husky-voiced Nicol (Smith) Sponberg, one-third of modern hymns trio Selah, issues her second solo release with Resurrection. Aptly titled, the ten tracks tackle broad themes of spiritual renewal, just as the album itself is a rebirth of Sponberg's pop career. While her self-titled solo debut garnered critics' kudos for its throbbing dance beats and crossover message, Resurrection reins in some of the rock aggression while offering an R&B-flavored pop far removed from Selah's peaceful hymns. Sponberg avoids easy platitudes in her song choices, preferring meat over fluff every time. Case in point is the feisty dance number "Not You Again," one of five songs Sponberg co-wrote. Addressing an issue relevant to Christians and non-Christians-the "resurrection" of those bad habits and relationships we all thought we'd put to rest long ago-and delivered with a throbbing dance beat, it's a song one could imagine hearing in any dance club. The ballads are equally accessible, with the title track showcasing Sponberg's emotive vocal qualities and rich, smoky timbre. Resurrection shows us another side of Selah's female voice, and it's one we'd like to hear again and again.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/17/2007
Label: Curb Records
UPC: 0715187898127
catalogNumber: 78981
Rank: 97524

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nicol Sponberg   Primary Artist,Vocals
Javier Solís   Percussion
George Cocchini   Guitar
David Davidson   Strings
Mark Heimermann   Keyboards
Jerry McPherson   Guitar
Brent Milligan   Bass
Jackie Street   Bass
Wanda Watkins   Choir, Chorus
Dan Needham   Drums
Dan Muckala   Piano,Keyboards
Pete Kipley   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Bass Guitar,Keyboards
Ternae Jordan   Choir, Chorus
Jennifer ONeal   Choir, Chorus
Adrian Tharpe   Choir, Chorus
Latasha Walker   Choir, Chorus
Nissi Walls   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Brian White   Composer
Mark Heimermann   Composer,Producer,drum programming,Audio Production
Jay Joyce   Composer
Bryan Lenox   Composer
Todd Robbins   Engineer
Nick Trevisick   Composer
Nicol Sponberg   Composer
Dan Needham   Programming,drum programming
Glenn Spinner   Engineer
Zarc Porter   Composer
Lenny Bertoldo   Remixing
Bernie Herms   Producer
Dan Muckala   drum programming
Mark Pennells   Composer
Tommy Dorsey   Remixing
Pete Kipley   drum programming
Nate Sallie   Composer
Jay Jay Johnson   Contributor
Nissi Walls   Composer
Tiffany Arbuckle-Lee   Composer
Don Poythress   Composer

Customer Reviews