Ride Out the Storm

Ride Out the Storm

by Max Hennessy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The incredible account of the nine days which decided the Second World War.

26 May, 1940: The allies, faced with a shameful defeat, are trapped between the onslaught of the mighty German army and the tumult of the ocean’s waves. Those that do not die face capture and surrender to the Nazis.

Nine days later more than a quarter of a million men have been rescued, returned safely to the shores of England, and saved by an assorted flotilla of barges, tugs, rowing boats and dinghies.

This is the story of a mass exodus across the Channel, the miraculous story of Dunkirk.

An awe-inspiring account of the evacuation which won the Allies the war, full to the brim with action and historical research, perfect for fans of Alexander Fullerton, David McDine and Alan Evans.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788636810
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 07/25/2019
Series: The WWII Naval Thrillers , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
File size: 752 KB

About the Author

Max Hennessy was the pen-name of John Harris. He had a wide variety of jobs from sailor to cartoonist and became a highly inventive, versatile writer. In addition to crime fiction, Hennessy was a master of the war novel and drew heavily on his experiences in both the navy and air force, serving in the Second World War. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure.

Customer Reviews