Right and Glory

Right and Glory

by James Barrington

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Bravery and close combat in the fight against Hitler.

Eddie Dawson and Major Sykes are sent to the impregnable Eben Emael in Belgium, the strongest fort in the world. Once there,  they witness a group of German soldiers landing on the roof in gliders. This main attack lasts 20 minutes, leaving Eben Emael crippled.

But Dawson is disturbed – he has seen the Germans do the impossible: blasting holes through solid 12 inch steel armour using some kind of new demolition charge.

This secret weapon could change everything. They simply must get one. But how? And can they make it through enemy lines, out all the way to Dunkirk and to safety?

The second explosive tale of Eddie Dawson’s derring-do in the Second World War, perfect for fans of Iain Gale and Alistair MacLean.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781911591085
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 02/13/2017
Series: An Eddie Dawson Novel , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 350
Sales rank: 557,055
File size: 465 KB

About the Author

James Barrington is a trained military pilot who has worked in covert operations and espionage. He has subsequently built a reputation as a writer of high-class, authentic and action-packed thrillers. He lives in Andorra, but travels widely.

He also writes conspiracy thrillers under the pseudonym James Becker.

Customer Reviews