Roadhouse Rules

Roadhouse Rules

by Lonnie BrooksLonnie Brooks


$16.49 $17.99 Save 8% Current price is $16.49, Original price is $17.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Lonnie Brooks' music comes from the R&B side of the blues. Brooks is a passionate singer with an intense rock-like guitar style. With the exception of "Roll of the Tumbling Dice" (a relaxed duet featuring the harmonica of Sugar Blue), the music on Roadhouse Rules is generally unrelenting in its ferocity, blues-oriented but also quite open to the influences of Stax-type soul and rock. The impressive musicianship and sincerity of Brooks' music is probably easier to respect than to love; this release gives listeners a good sampling of his playing.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/16/1996
Label: Alligator Records
UPC: 0014551484325
catalogNumber: 4843
Rank: 90765

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lonnie Brooks   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Sugar Blue   Harmonica
Ron Brooks   Guitar
Wayne Jackson   Trumpet
Andrew Love   Tenor Saxophone
Scott Thompson   Trumpet
Ernest Williamson   Keyboards
Lannie McMIllian   Tenor Saxophone
Ronnie Baker Brooks   Guitar
David Smith   Bass
Steve Potts   Drums

Technical Credits

Jim Gaines   Producer
Michael Iacopelli   Engineer
Jeff Powell   Engineer
Jeffrey Reed   Engineer
Jason Latshaw   Engineer
Matt Minde   Artwork,Cover Design
Birney Imes   Contributor
Mike Lacopelli   Engineer

Customer Reviews