Rock of Ages [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

Rock of Ages [Original Broadway Cast Recording]


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Rock Of Ages is a Tony-nominated hit musical comedy currently running on Broadway. In 1987 on the Sunset Strip, a small-town girl meets a big-city dreamer -- and in L.A.'s most legendary rock club. They fall in love to the greatest songs of the '80s. It's a hilarious feel-good love story told through the hit songs of rockers Journey, Styx, REO Speedwagon, Foreigner, Pat Benatar, Whitesnake, and many more. The cast includes Constantine Maroulis from American Idol and the album was mixed by Mike Barbiero (Guns N' Roses, Metallica).
  • "Sends the audience into an emotional frenzy" - Chicago Tribune

  • "Absurdly enjoyable" - New York Times

  • "Awesome" - Spin Magazine

  • "The most remarkable Broadway experience I've ever had" - Village Voice

-- From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 07/07/2009
Label: Watertower Music
UPC: 0794043915123
catalogNumber: 39151
Rank: 73780

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jon Weber   Drums
Christopher Joyner   Keyboards
Joel Hoekstra   Acoustic Guitar
Ethan Popp   Keyboards
Randy Cohen   Synthesizer
Henry Aronson   Conductor,Keyboards
David Gibbs   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Keyboards
Thomas Kessler   Acoustic Guitar

Technical Credits

Michael Jones   Composer
Jon Bon Jovi   Composer
Lou Gramm   Composer
Joan Jett   Composer
Ted Nugent   Composer
Steve Perry   Composer
David Lee Roth   Composer
Richie Sambora   Composer
Neal Schon   Composer
John Wetton   Composer
Peter Wolf   Composer
Jonathan Cain   Composer
Desmond Child   Composer
Bernie Marsden   Composer
Eric Martin   Composer
Eddie Schwartz   Composer
Tommy Shaw   Composer
Martin Page   Composer
Michael Barbiero   Engineer
Nuno Bettencourt   Composer
Jack Blades   Composer
Gary Cherone   Composer
David Coverdale   Composer
Kevin Cronin   Composer
Bill Cuomo   Composer
Geoff Downes   Composer
Randy Goodrum   Composer
Kelly Keagy   Composer
Craig Krampf   Composer
Dennis Lambert   Composer
Jani Lane   Composer
Bret Michaels   Composer
Dee Snider   Composer
Bernie Taupin   Composer
Joey Tempest   Composer
Brett Tuggle   Composer
Bobby Dall   Composer
Rikki Rockett   Composer
D.L. Byron   Composer
Marvin Ross   Composer
David Grahame   Composer
Kurt Deutsch   Executive Producer
Jason Linn   Executive Producer
Neville Holder   Composer
Missy Webb   Engineer
James Whild Lea   Composer
David Gibbs   Producer
Juan Paliño   Engineer
Ethan Popp   Producer,Audio Production
Janet Billig Rich   Executive Producer
Hillary Weaver   Executive Producer
Randy Cohen   Programming
James Lea   Composer
David Gibbs   Audio Production
Bruce Anthony Johannesson   Composer
Frank Sullivan   Composer
James Peterik   Composer

Customer Reviews