Rocked, Wired & Bluesed: The Greatest Hits

Rocked, Wired & Bluesed: The Greatest Hits

by CinderellaCinderella


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Cinderella's Rocked, Wired & Bluesed: The Greatest Hits is intended to replace the 1997 compilation Once Upon A ... as a full-length, single-disc retrospective on the group. Like Once Upon A ..., it contains all eight of Cinderella's Billboard Hot 100 hits and 11 of its 12 entries in Billboard's Mainstream Rock radio chart. (In both cases, the exception is "Bad Attitude Shuffle.") But the newer collection adds the album tracks "Night Songs" from the debut album of the same name; "Bad Seamstress Blues/Fallin' Apart at the Seams," "Long Cold Winter," and "If You Don't Like It," from the second album, Long Cold Winter, and "Winds of Change" from the third album, Heartbreak Station. And instead of including "Through the Rain" from the disappointing fourth album, Still Climbing, it chooses "Blood From a Stone." The rarities "War Stories" and "Move Over" are also missing, along with "Love's Got Me Doin' Time" from Heartbreak Station. In total, Rocked, Wired & Bluesed: The Greatest Hits is two tracks and ten minutes longer than Once Upon A ... and is a marginal improvement over its predecessor. But fans who already own the earlier compilation don't have much reason to plump for the newer one.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/25/2005
Label: Mercury
UPC: 0602498641996
catalogNumber: 000357902
Rank: 14906

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Cinderella   Primary Artist
Jeff Paris   Keyboards
Kenny Aronoff   Drums
Bashiri Johnson   Percussion
Carla Benson   Background Vocals
Evette Benton   Background Vocals
Eric Brittingham   Bass,Electric Bass,Background Vocals,Group Member
Denny Carmassi   Drums
Jody Cortez   Drums
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Fred Coury   Percussion,Drums,Background Vocals,Group Member
Rick Criniti   Synthesizer,Piano,Hammond Organ,Background Vocals
Jay Davidson   Saxophone
Elaine Foster   Background Vocals
Sharon Foster   Background Vocals
Tom Keifer   Acoustic Guitar,Dobro,Harmonica,Piano,Electric Guitar,Vocals,national steel guitar,Guitar (12 String Acoustic),Group Member
Jeff LaBar   Guitar,Background Vocals,Slide Guitar,Group Member
Jay Levin   Pedal Steel Guitar
Tony Mills   Background Vocals
Tara Pellerin   Background Vocals
Cozy Powell   Drums
Rod Roddy   Piano
Kurt Shore   Keyboards
John Webster   Keyboards
Bill Mattson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Duane Baron   Engineer,Remixing
Eric Brittingham   Composer,Producer
John Jansen   Producer
Andy Johns   Producer,Engineer
Tom Keifer   Composer,Producer
Gary Lyons   Producer,Engineer
John Purdell   Remixing
Scott Schinder   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews