Sagebrush Symphony

Sagebrush Symphony

by Michael Martin MurpheyMichael Martin Murphey


View All Available Formats & Editions
4 New & Used Starting at $2.49


Recorded live with The San Antonio Symphony Orchestra, Sagebrush Symphony contains a selection of Michael Martin Murphey's most popular songs, as well as several cowboy standards. Although the combination of orchestra and cowboy songs initially seems forced, it works quite well, particularly because Murphy turns in an impassioned performance. In addition, the presence of guest artists Sons of the San Joaquin, Ric Orozco, Herb Jeffries, and Robert Mirabal adds to the musical diversity and richness of the album.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/12/1995
Label: Warner Bros / Wea
UPC: 0093624583424
catalogNumber: 45834

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Martin Murphey   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Piano,Vocals
Herb Jeffries   Track Performer
Sons of the San Joaquin   Track Performer
John Wesley Ryles   Background Vocals
Dennis Burnside   Piano
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar
Sonny Garrish   Steel Guitar
Jack Hannah   Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part
David Hoffner   Keyboards
Chris Leuzinger   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Robert Mirabal   Flute,Percussion,Track Performer
Joey Miskulin   Accordion
Craig Nelson   Bass,Acoustic Bass
Hank Singer   Fiddle,Mandolin
Tommy Wells   Drums
Curtis Young   Background Vocals
Rick Orozco   Track Performer
Christopher Wilkins   Conductor
Dennis Wilson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Michael Martin Murphey   Arranger
Larry Cansler   Orchestral Arrangements
Dennis Burnside   Orchestral Arrangements
David Hewitt   Engineer
David Hoffner   Orchestral Arrangements
Eric Prestidge   Producer,Engineer
Bergen White   Orchestral Arrangements
Rick Orozco   Contributor
Simon Levy   Art Direction
Jim Norman   Producer
William Matthews   Contributor,Watercolor Artwork

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews