Say It Out Loud

Say It Out Loud

by The InterruptersThe Interrupters


$14.73 $15.99 Save 8% Current price is $14.73, Original price is $15.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Interrupters are a ska-punk band from Los Angeles who sound tight and energetic, generating endless skanking with good spirits and boundless enthusiasm. On their second album, 2016's Say It Out Loud, the three Bivona brothers -- Kevin on guitar, Justin on bass, and Jesse on drums -- are in especially taut and effective form, and vocalist Aimee Interrupter growls with a suitable degree of attitude. The production by Tim Armstrong of Rancid is clean and tough, and it suits the music well, while he and his bandmates also contribute backing vocals on "Loyal." The arrangements are thoughtful, using different combinations of horns and keyboards to give the individual tracks distinct sounds and personalities. And the band has a unique lyrical style of its own, bringing an outlaw style to the ska community. Comprising veteran musicians who previously worked with everyone from Jimmy Cliff to Sugar Ray, the Interrupters are a group with no shortage of talent, and Say It Out Loud shows this is one band that came to play.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/24/2016
Label: Hellcat Records
UPC: 0045778052929
catalogNumber: 80529
Rank: 6170

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Interrupters   Primary Artist
Deanna Bogart   Tenor Saxophone
Warren Fitzgerald   Vocals
Lars Frederiksen   Vocals
Matt Freeman   Vocals
Dicky Barrett   Vocals
Gary Bivona   Trombone
Pete "JR" Wasilewski   Tenor Saxophone,Vocals
Buddy Schaub   Trombone,Vocals
Branden Steineckert   Vocals
Jordis Unga   Vocals
Chris Demakes   Vocals
Roger Lima   Vocals
Kevin Bivona   Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Hammond B3
Mark Bush   Trumpet
Johnny Rossa   Vocals
Dash Hutton   Vocals
Tim Timebomb   Vocals
Jesse Bivona   Percussion,Drums
Justin Bivona   Bass,Piano,Hammond B3
Ruben Durazo   Trombone
Lauren Benny   Vocals
Aimee Interrupter   Vocals
Kenny Lane   Vocals

Technical Credits

Daniel Jensen   Drum Technician
Johnny Rossa   Engineer
Interrupters   Producer,Engineer
Tim Timebomb   Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer
Marcial Meza   Inside Photo
Billy Beans Skelly   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews