by DrakeDrake


$20.77 $20.99 Save 1% Current price is $20.77, Original price is $20.99. You Save 1%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Drake's fifth album Scorpion is a double-length broken into two sides; rap and R&B. On over 25 tracks, he delves deep into familiar subjects including exes, his rap skills, and feeling bummed while broaching new areas like becoming a father and responding to Pusha T's epic diss track. Using spare melodies and slow trap beats, the rapper and his production team create a suffocating, introspective sound that allows him plenty of opportunity to explore and expunge his feelings and lay them out in typically melancholy fashion. Jay-Z, Ty Dolla $ign, and BOYSNEXTDOOR all have features, there's a ghostly Michael Jackson sample lurking on the second record, and the bouncy R&B track "Nice for What" gives the set a momentary pop feel. Mostly though, Scorpion is a dark and introspective work that fits well with his two previous releases.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/13/2018
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602567863182
catalogNumber: 002882802
Rank: 4484

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Drake   Primary Artist
Paul Anka   Vocals
Darrell Freeman   Bass
5th Ward Weebie   Background Vocals
Wood   Vocals
Future   Vocals
Adrian Eccleston   Guitar
James Fauntleroy   Vocals,Background Vocals
Nicki Minaj   Vocals
Noah Shebib   Keyboards
Big Freedia   Background Vocals
Ty Dolla Sign   Background Vocals
Daniel Daley   Background Vocals
PartyNextDoor   Background Vocals
Nai Palm   Vocals
Paul Jefferies   Keyboards
Maneesh Bidaye   Keyboards
Stephanie Allen   Background Vocals
Baka Not Nice   Background Vocals
City Girls   Vocals
Asheley Turner   Background Vocals
Rhea Kpaka   Background Vocals
Vinessa Douglas   Background Vocals
DJ Boof   Background Vocals
Glenishe "Bobby Jean" Rowe   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Paul Anka   Composer
Michael Jackson   Composer
Michel Legrand   Composer
Marvin Hamlisch   Composer
Klaus Netzle   Composer
Anthony Cruz   Composer
Samuel Barnes   Composer
Alan Bergman   Composer
Marilyn Bergman   Composer
Mariah Carey   Composer
Leonard Caston   Composer
Robert Clivillés   Composer
D'Angelo   Composer
DJ Premier   Producer,Instrumentation
Nathan Morris   Composer
Melvin Ragin   Composer
Shawn Stockman   Composer
Leon Ware   Composer
Raphael Saadiq   Composer
Bateman   System Engineer
Clarence "Satch" Satchell   Composer
Abrim Tilmon   Composer
Dennis Coles   Composer
Robert Diggs   Composer
Dave Atkinson   Composer
Lauryn Hill   Composer
James Scheffer   Composer
Musze   Composer
Andre Young   Composer
DJ Paul   Producer
Anita Poree   Composer
Paul Beauregard   Composer
Inga Marchand   Composer
Arthur Ross   Composer
Tim Mosley   Composer
Jean Claude "Poke" Olivier   Composer
Bryan Williams   Composer
O'Shea Jackson   Composer
Chris E. Martin   Composer
Gregory Webster   Composer
Supah Mario   Producer
Darius Harrison   Composer
Gary Grice   Composer
Russell Jones   Composer
Cory McKay   Composer
Clifford Smith   Composer
James Fauntleroy   Composer
Static Major   Producer
Negin Djafari   Composer
Brock Korsan   Composer
Drake   Executive Producer
Orville Hall   Composer
Rex Zamor   Composer
Jason Hunter   Composer
Noah Shebib   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer,Instrumentation,Additional Production
Tyrone Griffin   Composer
Aubrey "Drake" Graham   Composer
Preme   Producer
Phillip Price   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
Boi-1DA   Producer
Ralph Middlebrooks   Composer
Lamont Hawkins   Composer
Corey Woods   Composer
T-Minus   Producer
Dion Wilson   Composer,Instrumentation
Byron Thomas   Composer
Nasir Jones   Composer
Marshall Jones   Composer
Onika Maraj   Composer
Oliver El-Khatib   Executive Producer
Noel Cadastre   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Matthew Samuels   Composer
Julian Consuegra   Layout
Jahaan Sweet   Composer,Producer
Tyler Williams   Composer
No Id   Producer,Additional Production
Cardo   Producer
Nana Rogues   Composer
Nayvadius Wilburn   Composer
Raynford Humphrey   Composer
Norman Wong   Cover Photo
Ramon Ibanga   Composer
Leroy Bonner   Composer
Matthew O'Brien   Composer
Allen Ritter   Composer
Nonstop Da Hitman   Producer
PartyNextDoor   Vocal Engineer
Paul Jefferies   Composer,Instrumentation
Dalton Tennant   Composer
Blaqnmild   Producer
Shane Lindstrom   Composer
Lindsay Warner   System Engineer
OB OBrien   Additional Production
Daveon Jackson   Composer
Joseph W. Lane   Composer
Maneesh Bidaye   Composer,Instrumentation,Additional Production
Yung Exclusive   Producer
Ronald LaTour   Composer
Gary Fountaine   Composer
Murda Beatz   Producer
Josh Valle   Composer,Producer
Jahron Brathwaite   Composer
Harley Arsenault   Composer,drum programming
Tavoris Hollins   Composer
Paimon Jahanbin   Composer
Wallis Lane   Producer
Nima Jahanbin   Composer
Tay Keith   Producer
TrapMoneyBenny   Producer
Benny Workman   Composer
Jordan Ortiz   Composer
Jatavia Johnson   Composer
Caresha Brownlee   Composer
Brytavious Chambers   Composer
Stephen Garrett   Composer
Max Eberhardt   Composer
ModMaxx   Producer
Andrew Gowie   Composer
Oogie Mane   Producer
Renetta Lowe-Bridgewater   Composer
Demario Priester   Composer
John Hyszko   Composer
Asheley Turner   Composer
Manuel Landy   Composer
Glenshie Rowe   Composer
Corey Litwin   Additional Production
Bolade Banjo   Inside Photo
Walter Morisson   Composer
Ritz Carlton   Engineer
Jeffrey Williams   Composer

Customer Reviews