Selections from Porgy and Bess: Violin and Piano

Selections from Porgy and Bess: Violin and Piano

by George Gershwin, Jascha Heifitz


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


(Fretted). Long out of print, these virtuoso transcriptions by the legendary violinist Jascha Heifetz date from 1947, and have previously been available only separately. These showpieces capture the excitement of Gershwin's score in a unique and fascinating way. Includes: It Ain't Necessarily So * Summertime * A Woman Is a Sometime Thing * I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' * Bess, You Is My Woman * Tempo Di Blues.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781480353145
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Publication date: 03/01/1990
Pages: 52
Product dimensions: 8.90(w) x 11.80(h) x 0.50(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews