Seussical [2000 Original Broadway Cast]

Seussical [2000 Original Broadway Cast]

by Stephen FlahertyStephen Flaherty


$13.29 $18.99 Save 30% Current price is $13.29, Original price is $18.99. You Save 30%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


It might shock fans of John Grisham and Stephen King, but America's most widely read author of all time may be Dr. Seuss (Ted Geisel, 1904-91). And now, the creator of the Cat in the Cat, Horton the Elephant, and the Grinch is the toast of Broadway with Seussical: The Musical, the most fantastical and "stoo-mendous" hit in ages. Producer Phil Ramone has captured every delicious drop of whimsy in this 100 percent faithful cast recording. A superb ensemble featuring David Shiner, Kevin Chamberlin, and the sassy-throated Sharon Wilkins is no less stunning than the amazing creations that populated Seuss' preposterous imagination. Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty have seamlessly melded their words and music to the Good Doctor's world, brewing an ear-popping gumbo that includes touches of Latin, pop, vaudeville, swing, gospel, and funk.Seussical is simply a magical listening experience for children of all ages.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/06/2001
Label: Decca Broadway
UPC: 0601215979220
catalogNumber: 159792
Rank: 53931

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Stephen Flaherty   Primary Artist
Jack Cavari   Guitar
Stephanie Cummins   Cello
Charles Descarfino   Percussion
David Engel   Vocals,cast
Larry Farrell   Trombone
Karl Kawahara   Violin
Brian O'Flaherty   Trumpet
Alice Playten   Vocals,cast
John Winder   Woodwind
Eric Young   cast
Steve Marzullo   Keyboards
Warren Odze   Drums
David Lowenstein   cast
Maxine Roach   Viola
Eddie Korbich   cast
Michele Pawk   Vocals,cast
Paul Sundford   Woodwind
Mary Ann Lamb   cast
Naomi Katz   Concert Mistress
Dan Willis   Woodwind
Jerome Vivona   cast
Janine LaManna   Vocals
John Reid   Trumpet
Joyce Chittick   cast
William Ryall   cast
Jennifer Cody   cast
Tom Plotkin   cast
Sharon Wilkins   Vocals,cast
Stuart Zagnit   Vocals,cast
Ann Harada   cast
Sara Gettelfinger   cast
David Holcenberg   Conductor
Michelle Kittrell   cast
Erick Devine   Vocals,cast
Catrice Joseph   cast
Natascia Diaz   Vocals,cast
Justin Greer   cast
Devin Richards   cast
David Shiner   Vocals,cast
Darren Lee   cast
Seussical Cast Ensemble   Choir, Chorus
Kevin Chamberlin   Vocals
Anthony Blair Hall   Vocals

Technical Credits

Douglas Besterman   Orchestration
Phil Ramone   Producer
Elliot Scheiner   Engineer
Stephen Flaherty   Composer,Liner Notes,Vocal Arrangements
Alecia Parker   Executive Producer
Eugene Lee   Scenery
Gary Gunas   Executive Producer
William Ivey Long   Costume Design
Lynn Ahrens   Songwriter,Liner Notes
David Holcenberg   Musical Director
Jonathan Deans   Sound Consultant

Customer Reviews