Sexual Healing: Smooth Urban Jazz Style!

Sexual Healing: Smooth Urban Jazz Style!


$14.72 $15.99 Save 8% Current price is $14.72, Original price is $15.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Sexual Healing: Smooth Urban Jazz Style! collects 12 smooth jazz tracks on the romantic side. Everette Harp's "In Time," Chuck Loeb's "Shine On," Special EFX's "No More Goodbyes," Pamela Williams' "Give Me What You Got," and Kim Waters' version of the Marvin Gaye classic "Sexual Healing" are among the highlights on this budget disc from the Shanachie label.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/26/2013
Label: Shanachie
UPC: 0016351540324
catalogNumber: 5403
Rank: 44579

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Meli'sa Morgan   Vocals
David Mann   Soprano Saxophone
Najee   Soprano Saxophone
Jeff Lorber   Piano,Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass,Soloist
Kim Waters   Keyboards,Saxophone,Alto Saxophone
Phil Perry   Vocals,Background Vocals
Michael Thompson   Guitar
Kevin Toney   Piano,Keyboards
David Charles   Percussion
Alex Al   Bass
Tom Aros   Percussion
Wayne Bruce   Guitar
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Melvin Davis   Bass
Carl Evans   Keyboards
Everette Harp   Keyboards,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Allen Hinds   Electric Guitar,Guitar (Nylon String)
Mark Hunter   Bass
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Jeff Kashiwa   Tenor Saxophone
Kevin Koch   Drums
Nick Lane   Trombone
Will Lee   Bass
Chuck Loeb   Guitar
Cornelius Mims   Bass
Chieli Minucci   Guitar,Keyboards
Rex Rideout   Keyboards
Lil John Roberts   Drums
Fernando Saunders   Fretless Bass Guitar
Andy Snitzer   Soprano Saxophone
Evan Marks   Guitar
Steve Cole   Tenor Saxophone
Tim Maia   Vocals
Wolfgang Haffner   Drums
Tracy Carter   Piano,fender rhodes
Oscar Seaton   Drums
Michael Ripoll   Guitar (Nylon String)
Mike Ricchiuti   Keyboards
Jubu Smith   Rhythm Guitar,Soloist
Kevin McNeal   Acoustic Bass
Euge Groove   Tenor Saxophone
Pam Williams   Keyboards,Alto Saxophone
Hollis Gentry   Flute,Saxophone
Teddy Campbell   Drums
Chris "Big Dog" Davis   Flute,Keyboards
A. Ray "The Weeper" Fuller   Guitar
Daniel Fornero   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Corey Mason   Drums

Technical Credits

Jarreau   Composer
Marvin Gaye   Composer
Fattburger   Producer
David Mann   Producer
Najee   Composer
Jeff Lorber   Composer,Producer
Kim Waters   Composer,Programming,Producer,drum programming,Instrumentation
Kevin Toney   Composer,Programming,Producer
Paul Brown   Producer
DeBarge   Composer
Jermaine Dupri   Composer
Steven Finckle   Composer
Everette Harp   Composer,Producer
Jeff Kashiwa   Composer
Chuck Loeb   Composer,Producer
Chieli Minucci   Composer,Programming,Producer
Rex Rideout   Composer,Producer
Andy Snitzer   Composer
Pamela Williams   Producer
David Ritz   Composer
Linny Nance   Producer
Euge Groove   Producer
Pam Williams   drum programming
Danny Weiss   Executive Producer
Chris "Big Dog" Davis   Producer,Instrumentation
Thomas Canning   Composer
Steven Grove   Composer
John Pastorius   Composer
Dawn Morales   Composer
Carl Evans   Composer
Howard Bailey   Composer
James Phillips   Composer
Brian Morgan   Composer
Odell Elliott Brown   Composer

Customer Reviews