by Ephraim LewisEphraim Lewis


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


As a debut album, Skin shows a lot of promise. Regrettably, Ephraim Lewis did not live to make another album. Reminiscent of Seal, Lewis produced catchy soulful pop music. Includes the jazzy minor hit "Drowning in Your Eyes" and the appropriately titled "Sad Song." Fine performances and nice understated production throughout.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/02/1992
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0075596131827
catalogNumber: 61318
Rank: 78585

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ephraim Lewis   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Chris Bachelor   Trumpet
David Bitelli   Saxophone
Steve Buckley   Saxophone
Trevor Murrell   Drums
Ashley Slater   Trombone,Trumpet
Darren Ford   Drums
Jonathan Quarmby   Keyboards
Hussein Boon   Guitar
Colin Elliot   Percussion
Paul Miro   Background Vocals
Mark Sheridan   Guitar,Background Vocals
Barry Zeli   Bass,Bass Guitar
Heather Allen   Background Vocals
Kevin Bacon   Bass,Bass Guitar
Michael Ward   Saxophone

Technical Credits

Ephraim Lewis   Liner Notes
Vaughan Oliver   Art Direction
Jonathan Quarmby   Programming,Producer
Kevin Bacon   Producer

Customer Reviews