Slaughterhouse-Five

Slaughterhouse-Five

NOOK Book(eBook)

$14.99 $19.99 Save 25% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 25%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

With Kurt Vonnegut’s seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2. Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time. Slaughterhouse-Five is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be a fallible human.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781646680375
Publisher: Archaia
Publication date: 09/23/2020
Series: Slaughterhouse-Five
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 202,775
File size: 86 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 16 Years

About the Author

Kurt Vonnegut (1922-2007) made his mark with his brilliant antiwar novel Slaughterhouse-Five (1969), published during the height of the protests against the Vietnam War. But he endured as a purveyor of mind-warping, surreal fiction that just so happened to be funny. In a career spanning over 50 years and numerous books, he published fourteen novels, including Breakfast of Champions and Cat's Cradle, three short story collections, five plays, and five works of non-fiction.

Date of Birth:

November 11, 1922

Date of Death:

April 11, 2007

Place of Birth:

Indianapolis, Indiana

Place of Death:

New York, New York

Education:

Cornell University, 1940-42; Carnegie-Mellon University, 1943; University of Chicago, 1945-47; M.A., 1971

Customer Reviews