Soldier of the Queen

Soldier of the Queen

by Max Hennessy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The first volume in an epic trilogy spanning four generations of a great soldering family.

Colby Goff had been born to the cavalry – it was in his blood and in his bones. He would live, fight, love and die as a soldier whose first allegiance was to his regiment.

He was eighteen the first time he faced death. That was in 1854, at Balaclava – at what would be called the Charge of the Light Brigade. It was on that day that Colby became a man.

His love of adventure would take him from the Crimea to the Zulu Wars, from the War between the States to the bloody days of the Paris Commune, proving himself throughout as one of the finest soldiers of his time.

An absolutely electrifying thriller of war, combat and loyalty, perfect for fans of Adrian Goldsworthy, Paul Fraser Collard and Allan Mallinson.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788637251
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 11/11/2019
Series: The Goff Family War Thrillers , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 380,785
File size: 830 KB

About the Author

Max Hennessy was the pen-name of John Harris. He had a wide variety of jobs from sailor to cartoonist and became a highly inventive, versatile writer. In addition to crime fiction, Hennessy was a master of the war novel and drew heavily on his experiences in both the navy and air force, serving in the Second World War. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure.

Customer Reviews