Sometimes I Forget You're a Robot

Sometimes I Forget You're a Robot

by Sam Brown

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Todd Parr and Oliver Jeffers comes this debut picture book about a boy and his robot friend from the creator of the popular crowd-sourced comic blog, explodingdog.com

For a little boy who’s always dreamed of having his own robot, actually getting one isn’t what he expected at all. The robot can’t fly, or swim, or even talk. All he does is beep beep beep like a toy. But his robot does have some hidden talents—and one of them is being a great friend.

In this unexpectedly poignant story about adjusting expectations, Sam Brown shows that while no one is perfect, a good friend sure comes close.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780698142466
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 10/17/2013
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 32
File size: 23 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 3 - 5 Years

About the Author

Sam Brown is the creative talent behind the successful interactive art project explodingdog.com, a website which has been up for over a decade and has been featured in the New York Times and USA Today, among other publications. Brown lives in West Hartford, Connecticut, with his wife and two children.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

"It's a book I love as an adult and a book I would have loved as a child too." -Dav Pilkey, author/illustrator of The Adventures of Captain Underpants

"A smart take on the strangeness of friendship." - Kirkus Reviews

"The message is a good one: when you value others for who they are, rather than who you want them to be, you'll be pleasantly surprised." - Publishers Weekly

"[My friends] were soon hooked on the interactive, hilarious strangeness of cartoonist Sam Brown...his 'toons are funnier than anything you'll find in the Sunday paper." - Wired.com

"The pictures, which he draws with a stylus on a tablet PC, feature simple colors and sticklike figures in a distinctive style that is widely recognized and admired by online regulars." - The New York Times

"[Sam Brown] flirts along the fine line between sparse and bizarre, giving people what they want but rarely giving them what they anticipate." - The Austin Chronicle

Customer Reviews