Songs from the Silver Screen

Songs from the Silver Screen

by Jackie EvanchoJackie Evancho


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Pittsburgh-based prolific 12-year-old vocalist (and classical crossover powerhouse) Jackie Evancho's fourth studio album, the 12-track Songs from the Silver Screen, eschews the usual assortment of carefully timed holiday classics and goose bump-inducing arias for a set of celluloid favorites. Evancho's effortless and expressive voice lends itself well to the project, which offers up renditions of some of Hollywood's most iconic tunes, including "Pure Imagination" (Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory), "The Music of the Night" (The Phantom of the Opera), "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" (The Lion King), "Some Enchanted Evening (South Pacific), and, of course, "My Heart Will Go On" (Titanic). Arranged by Bill Ross and produced by Ross and longtime David Foster collaborator Humberto Gatica, Songs from the Silver Screen finds Evancho more than up to the task, displaying maturity, poise, and a sincere love for the genre.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/02/2012
Label: Sony
UPC: 0887254665526
catalogNumber: 546655
Rank: 8283

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jackie Evancho   Primary Artist
Joshua Bell   Guest Appearance
John Barclay   Trumpet
Chris Botti   Guest Appearance
Bill Cantos   Keyboards
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Richard Edwards   Tenor Trombone
Reggie Hamilton   Bass
Skaila Kanga   Harp
Chris Laurence   Bass
Dean Parks   Guitar
Anthony Pleeth   Cello
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Randy Waldman   Piano
Leonardo Amuedo   Acoustic Guitar
Peter Lale   Viola
Martin Owen   French Horn
Stephen Henderson   Timpani
Andrew Crowley   Trumpet
Stephen Maw   Bassoon
Richard Watkins   French Horn
Sean Holt   Background Vocals
Everton Nelson   Concert Master
Nigel Black   French Horn
Sarah Williams   Bass Trombone
Emlyn Singleton   Violin
David Pyatt   French Horn
Chris Cowie   Horn,Oboe
Andy Wood   Tenor Trombone
Ken Stacey   Background Vocals
David Stewart   Bass Trombone
Windy Wagner   Background Vocals
Owen Slade   Tuba
Ben Foster   Conductor
Karen Jones   Flute
Michael Thompson   French Horn
Tenors   Guest Appearance
Richard Berry   French Horn
Michael Thompson   Guitar
2Cellos   Guest Appearance
Stjepan Hauser   Group Member
Luka Sulic   Group Member
Jacob Evancho   Guest Appearance

Technical Credits

Andrew Lloyd Webber   Composer
David Baerwald   Composer
Elton John   Composer
Matthew Wilder   Composer
Michel Legrand   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
James Horner   Composer
Alan Bergman   Composer
Marilyn Bergman   Composer
Leslie Bricusse   Composer
Humberto Gatica   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Kevin Gilbert   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Charles Hart   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Will Jennings   Composer
Ennio Morricone   Composer
Alan Menken   Composer
Anthony Newley   Composer
Glenn Slater   Composer
Richard Stilgoe   Composer
Bob Thiele   Composer
George David Weiss   Composer
Victor Young   Composer
David Zippel   Composer
Tim Rice   Composer
William Ross   Arranger,Producer
Andrea Morricone   Composer
Marc Johnston   Management
Cristián Robles   Engineer
Alessio de Sensi   Composer
Edward Shapiro   Legal Counsel
Maria P. Marulanda   Art Direction
Reed Smith   Legal Counsel

Customer Reviews