Sophie Washington Box Set

Sophie Washington Box Set

by Tonya Duncan Ellis

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Sophie Washington fans love the Readers' Favorite five star rated books that feature a hilarious 11-year-old from Houston, TX and her exciting adventures. Once they buy one of the adorable, illustrated, chapter books, most go on to read the entire series. Save yourself some money and get this four book series starter pack for a fraction of the individual price of all four of the first books in the series. You'll be glad you did!

Here's what readers say about the Sophie Washington series:

"My daughter loved the first 4 books! She can't wait to read the next one!"
"This book was such a fun, exciting, happy, suspenseful, enjoyable read!"
"Sophie Washington books never disappoint!"
"I am 11 years old and I really like the character, Sophie. I can really relate to her. I enjoy the books very much!"
"I love Sophie Washington! Her chapter book, "The Snitch," has just the right balance of real life and excitement that will appeal to early readers."

Join in on the fun and buy your Sophie Washington box set today!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155973140
Publisher: Tonya Duncan Ellis
Publication date: 02/08/2019
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 639,889
File size: 9 MB
Age Range: 5 - 11 Years

About the Author

Tonya Duncan Ellis is the author of the award winning, Readers' Favorite, Five Star rated, Sophie Washington children's books series, geared toward readers ages 8 to 12, and is a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI). She has received awards for literary excellence, worked as a journalist and freelance magazine writer, and is a graduate of Centre College of Kentucky and Washington University in St. Louis. The Sophie Washington book series recounts the adventures of a precocious African American preteen from Houston, TX and her diverse group of friends. Each funny and heartwarming story teaches lessons about friendship, responsibility, truthfulness and perseverance. Books in the series include Queen of the Bee, The Snitch, Things You Didn't Know About Sophie, The Gamer, Hurricane, and Mission: Costa Rica. Tonya loves to travel and has visited 49 American states and three continents, but some of her best journeys have been between the pages of a novel. As a girl she could always be found with a book in her hand, and reading is still one of her favorite hobbies. When she's not reading or writing, the author likes to ride her bike, swim, and spend time with her husband and three children. She lives in Houston, TX.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews