Soulero/Laws' Cause

Soulero/Laws' Cause

by Eddie Higgins



This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print LPs by Eddie Higgins (Soulero) and Hubert Laws (Laws' Cause), both originally issued separately on Atlantic in 1965 and 1969, respectively. Highlights among the 15 tracks include "Soulero" and "Django" (Higgins) and "Trio for Flute, Bassoon and Piano" and "Windows" (Laws). These discs provide an interesting and entertaining combination of hard bop and crossover jazz.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/17/2000
Label: Collectables
UPC: 0090431661826
catalogNumber: 6618

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eddie Higgins   Primary Artist,Piano
Melba Moore   Vocals
Ron Carter   Bass
Hubert Laws   Flute,Piccolo
Jimmy Owens   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Chuck Rainey   Bass Guitar
Grady Tate   Drums
Richard Evans   Bass
Kenny Burrell   Guitar
Armando Anthony Corea   Piano
Eric Gale   Guitar
Karl Porter   Bassoon
Marshall Thompson   Drums
Eddie Higgins Trio   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Stephen Foster   Composer
Nina Simone   Composer
Neil Young   Composer
Bob James   Composer
Hubert Laws   Arranger
John Lewis   Composer
Murray Allen   Engineer
Armando Anthony Corea   Arranger
Joel Dorn   Producer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Eddie Higgins   Arranger
Phil Lehle   Engineer
Tony May   Engineer
John Murtaugh   Arranger
Phil Ramone   Engineer
Victor Young   Composer
Don Bronstein   Cover Photo
Stanislaw Zagorski   Cover Design
Haig Adishian   Cover Design
Mike James   Liner Notes
B. Traut   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews