South Sixty-Five

South Sixty-Five

by South 65South 65


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


South Sixty-Five is the self-titled debut album from the group with the same name. Members Jerimy Koeltztow, Stephen Parker, Lance Leslie, Doug Urie, and Brent Parker all handle the singing duties on the recording. The music isn't what can be called pure country, bringing a lot of pop
ock and R&B flavor over the barbwire fence and into the pasture. If you think of what Backstreet Boys gone country would sound like, you'll get a good idea of what this revitalizing group has to offer music fans. Even the lyrics and style of songs are the classic boy band fashion of guy in love or guy hurting over the woman who did him wrong, mostly done in sweet harmonies sure to set young female hearts to fluttering. This debut album carries songs like "Baby's Got My Number," "Random Act of Senseless Kindness," "One of the Precious Few," "Love Will Last," and "No Easy Goodbye." Music videos made from the singles that spin off from the album earned South Sixty-Five plenty of exposure on CMT and other country music stations.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/01/1998
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678312427
catalogNumber: 83124
Rank: 93896

Album Credits

Performance Credits

South 65   Primary Artist
Michael Chapman   Bass
Bruce Bouton   Steel Guitar
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Dennis Burnside   Piano
Owen Hale   Drums
Chris Leuzinger   Electric Guitar
Greg Morrow   Drums
Steve Nathan   Synthesizer
Danny Parks   Acoustic Guitar
Barry Walsh   Piano
Biff Watson   Acoustic Guitar
John Willis   Acoustic Guitar
Curtis Young   Choir, Chorus
Tabitha Fair   Choir, Chorus
Mike Chapman   Bass

Technical Credits

Delious   Producer,Executive Producer
David Hall   Engineer
Csaba Petocz   Engineer
Anthony Smith   Producer
Bill Brunt   Art Direction
Luke Wooten   Engineer
Anthony Smith   Producer
Delious   Producer

Customer Reviews