Sparkle [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Sparkle [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Musical prodigy, Sparkle (Jordin Sparks) struggles to become a star while overcoming issues that are tearing her family apart. From an affluent Detroit area and daughter to a single mother (Whitney Houston), she tries to balance a new romance with music manager, Stix (Derek Luke) while dealing with the unexpected challenges her new life will bring as she and her two sisters (Carmen Ejogo and Tika Sumpter) strive to become a dynamic singing group during the Motown-era.

The phenomenal Motion Picture Soundtrack includes remakes of classics from the original popular film starring Irene Cara. The Motion Picture Soundtrack also includes the last studio recording of musical icon Whitney Houston, a duet with co-star Jordin Sparks, produced by R. Kelly titled “Celebrate.” One of the highlights of the release is Whitney Houston’s mind blowing rendition of the gospel classic “His Eye Is On The Sparrow.”

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2012
Label: Rca
UPC: 0887254204626
catalogNumber: 542046
Rank: 99094

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Yvonne Gage   Choir, Chorus
Voices of Praise   Background Vocals
R. Kelly   Keyboards
Kenneth Crouch   Organ,Keyboards
Mike Harvey   Choir, Chorus
Ron Kerber   Saxophone
Donnie Lyle   Guitar
Jeff Morrow   Choir, Chorus
Harry Wilson   Guitar
Rumor   Background Vocals
Tom Terrell   Trumpet
Joan Collaso   Choir, Chorus
Emma Kummrow   Vocals
Nina Cottman   Viola
Rodney East   Keyboards
James Jones   Bass
Regiment   Horn
Matt Taylor   Bass
Robin Robinson   Choir, Chorus
Bigg Makk   Bass,Keyboards
Chuck Harmony   Musician
Eliza Cho   Vocals
Paul Arbogast   Trombone
Joel Geddis   Guitar
Pastor Chris Harris   Choir, Chorus
Mark Strowbridge   Guitar
Underdogs   Musician
Guordan Banks   Vocals
Autoro "Toro" Whitfield   Piano,Drums
Jameel Roberts   Organ
Lauren Pilot Morrow   Choir, Chorus
Ray Nesbith   Bass
Olga Konospelsky   Vocals
Michael Jorosz   Trumpet
Maria C. Ward   Cello
Margis Miles   Drums
Hitomi Oba   Saxophone
Charles Parker   Vocals
Ben Oniel   Guitar
Andrew Meixner   Guitar
Ruth S. Fraizier   Viola

Technical Credits

Curtis Mayfield   Composer
Dexter Wansel   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
R. Kelly   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Charlie Gambetta   Composer
Craig White   Engineer
T.D. Jakes   Executive Producer
Erwin Gorostiza   Art Direction
Harvey Mason   Vocal Producer
Abel Garibaldi   Programming,Engineer
Andrew Hey   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Ian Mereness   Programming,Engineer
Benjamin Adamson   Engineer
Bruce Waynne   Programming
Dirty Swift   Programming
Thomas Callaway   Composer
Debra Martin Chase   Executive Producer
Charles H. Gabriel   Composer
Claude Kelly   Composer,Producer,Vocal Producer
Bigg Makk   Arranger,Producer
Warren "Oak" Felder   Composer
MIDI Mafia   Producer,Engineer
Chuck Harmony   Producer,Vocal Producer
Graham Marsh   Vocal Engineer
Charles Harmon   Composer
Waynne Nugent   Composer
Kevin Risto   Composer
Mike "TrakGuru" Johnson   Engineer
Underdogs   Producer
Andrew "Pop" Wansel   Composer,Producer
Guordan Banks   Composer
Flippa123   Producer
Autoro "Toro" Whitfield   Engineer
Jameel Roberts   Producer
Mara Brock Akil   Executive Producer
Salim Akil   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews