by Shirleen Davies

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


***Steadfast returns to full price upon release***

He's secretive and commanding. She's having none of it.

Steadfast, Book One, Eternal Brethren Military Romance Series
Caid "Wrath" McCord never anticipated being tapped to lead a deep cover Navy SEAL team. Never one to shirk his duty, the transition from sea-loving warrior to president of an undercover motorcycle club is as smooth as a ride on his beloved Harley. Nothing interferes with his devotion to his men and their missions...until he meets a fiery, mysterious, motorcycle-riding woman who has all his senses on high alert.
Cara Mortensen considers herself a survivor. With three older brothers, she became a fighter at an early age. Following the death of her SEAL husband and the discovery of his hidden life, starting over in Liberty Lake is a welcome change. No one knows about her past, which is how she wants to keep it. Except she can't shake the determined president of a local motorcycle club, a man who could be perilous to her life as well as her heart.
Even as walls between them begin to tumble, dangers exist which threaten not only Wrath and his men, but the woman he can't push from his thoughts. Only his steadfast determination will keep her safe and in his life.
Can he shelter her from danger and his secret life without losing the trust she so fiercely guards?
Steadfast is the first book in the new Eternal Brethren Military Romance Series by best seller Shirleen Davies. It is a stand-alone, full-length novel with no cliffhanger and a guaranteed HEA.

PLEASE NOTE: This series contains strong language common within the military. It is also a steamy romance with open door love scenes.

Book 1: Steadfast
Book 2: Shattered
Book 3: Haunted
Book 4: Untamed

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161175620
Publisher: Avalanche Ranch Press LLC
Publication date: 03/28/2019
Series: Eternal Brethren Military Romantic Suspense , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 5,536
File size: 324 KB

About the Author

Shirleen Davies writes romance—romantic suspense, and historical and contemporary western romance with a touch of suspense. She is the best-selling author of the MacLarens of Fire Mountain Series, the MacLarens of Boundary Mountain Series, and the Redemption Mountain Series. Shirleen grew up in Southern California, attended Oregon State University, and has degrees from San Diego State University and the University of Maryland. Her passion is writing emotionally charged stories of flawed people who find redemption through love and acceptance. She lives with her husband in a beautiful town in northern Arizona. Between them, they have five adult sons who are their greatest achievements.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Steadfast 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous 25 days ago
overall a good read
Anonymous 6 months ago
JennieF 12 months ago
ARC for honest review with no compensation received from BookSpout Steadfast if book 1 in the new series Eternal Brethren Military Romantic Suspense by Shirleen Davies and WOW what a way to start this new series! Caid "Wrath" McCord a Navy Seal has been tasked to become president of an undercover motorcycle club and with his fellow seals to find out what is happening in the town of Liberty Lake. When he meets Cara Mortensen an attorney and motorcycle riding, hot sexy woman who put his senses on high alert! The more they are around each other they start breaking down walls that both have built over the years but he needs to keep his cover from her and keep her safe and out of harms way? So much action, suspense, instant attraction, steamy, thrill ride that keeps you on the edge of your seat and wanting this story to roll right into the next one immediately. Can't wait for the next book in this series...Shattered!
pegasus-one 12 months ago
Wrath is a Navy Seal and with a select group of Seals asked to go undercover as a motorcycle club in Arizona . Cara is a lawyer who's husband cheated on her. She moves to Arizona to start a new life. She meets Wrath and the sparks fly. They both have been hurt before. Can they learn to trust each other? I really love this book. Can't wait for the next in the series.
pwall55 More than 1 year ago
Steadfast (Eternal Brethren #1) is a very different kind of book in a very different direction than what I have read before by Shirleen Davies. I liked it, thinking that this author is branching out, trying new story-lines. Still it has her easy style of writing that you can visualize the setting, the action taking place and the characters clearly in your mind’s eye as you read. The true story takes place three years after the prologue. I found the prologue to be one of the best for setting the stage. No doubt on how Lieutenant Commander Caiden “Wrath” McCord came to be president of the motorcycle club, Eternal Brethren. I truly hope that the reader gets that small moment of background time for each of the men as their stories are told. The stakes are higher, the bad guys more depraved, the good guys are edgier and the romance hotter than in the historical romances that I have read by her. I loved those but I loved this one too which is saying something because I do not normally like any MC stories. However, this is not like any of those I read in the past. What is it? It is the kind of book that when I started reading it, I was suddenly in the middle of the action, experiencing it along with the characters. Remarkable. By the conclusion the main characters get their deserved HEA but the enemy has not been conquered yet, meaning it ends with a cliffhanger. The publisher/author gave me a complimentary ARC of the book which I voluntarily chose to read and reviewed. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago