Stone Crush: Memphis Modern Soul 1977-1987

Stone Crush: Memphis Modern Soul 1977-1987


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 04/03/2020
Label: Light In The Attic
UPC: 0826853016520
catalogNumber: 165
Rank: 6188

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Donald Brown   Piano,Keyboards
Michael Allen   Piano,Harp Keyboards
Earl Thomas   Bass
Bertram Brown   Background Vocals
Ben Cauley   Trumpet,Guitar Synth (Horns)
Ray Griffin   Bass
Howard Grimes   Drums
Sherman Guy   Vocals
Jack Hale   Guitar Synth (Horns)
Willie Hall   Drums
Charles Hodges   Mercy Keys
Leroy Hodges   Bass
Wayne Jackson   Trumpet
Andrew Love   Tenor (Vocal),Guitar Synth (Horns)
Niko Lyras   Vocals
Bobby Manuel   Guitar
James Mitchell   Baritone
James Robertson   Drums
Dennis Smith   Bass
Lloyd Smith   Bass,Guitar
Lester Snell   Keyboards
Marvell Thomas   Piano
Michael Toles   Guitar
Archie Turner   Mercy Keys
Carl Wade   Hand Clapping
James West   Background Vocals
Bobby White   Vocals
Phillips   Drums,Vocals
Mark Bynum   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Vocals
Jimmie Kinard   Bass
Winston Stewart   Synthesizer
Kenneth Johnson   Bass,Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Nazeeh Islam   Percussion,Vocals
Oscar Smith   Guitar
Vanessa Thomas   Background Vocals
Charles Allen   Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Michael Allen   Keyboards
Chris Johnson   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Vernon Neilly   Guitar
Paul Phillips   Vocals
Walter Riley King   Tenor Saxophone
Frankie Alexander   Vocals
Kenny Coleman   Bass
Marshall Jones   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Morris J. Williams   Vocals
Ambric Bridgeforth   Synthesizer
Bobby Blackmon   Background Vocals
Tom Sanders   Vocals
Jessie Fulton   Background Vocals
Captain Fantastic   Drums,Vocals
Henry Ivy   Vocals
Sweet Pearl   Vocals
Cheryl King   Vocals,Background Vocals
Beverly Morton   Hand Clapping
Ralph Laveaux   Vocals
Roy Hughes   Background Vocals
Collier   Linn Drum
Steve Pots   Drums
Willaraz Sumlin   Background Vocals
Laura Chisern   Hand Clapping
Gerald Pride   Vocals

Technical Credits

Robert Johnson   Composer
Willie Mitchell   Engineer
George Wright   Composer,Producer
John Scott   Composer
Benjamin   Composer,Producer
William Brown   Engineer
Ben Cauley   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Robert Jackson   Engineer
Walter King   Composer
Andrew Love   Arranger
Bobby Manuel   Producer,Engineer
Carl Marsh   Horn Arrangements
Clarence Nelson   Composer
Bob Riley   Arranger
Lloyd Smith   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Robert Smith   Composer,Engineer
Bobby White   Composer
David Yow   Cover Photo
Jim Stewart   Producer
Phillips   Composer,Producer
Jimmie Kinard   drum programming
Kenneth Johnson   Composer
Oscar Smith   Engineer
Leon Watson   Composer
Charles Allen   Composer,Producer
Michael Allen   Producer
Chris Johnson   Composer
Matt Sullivan   Executive Producer
Josh Wright   Executive Producer
Paul Phillips   Producer
Anthony Smith   Composer
Wayne Douglas   Composer,Producer,Horn Arrangements,rhythm arrangement
Charles Alexander   Composer
Marshall Jones   Composer,Executive Producer
Morris J. Williams   Composer,Producer
Errol Thomas   Arranger
Dorthy Willingham   Composer
Tom Sanders   Composer
Captain Fantastic   Composer,Producer
Milton Brown   Arranger
Henry Ivy   Composer
J- Phakta   Producer
Magic Morris   Producer
Cato Walker   Composer
Cheryl King   Composer
Denice Alexander   Executive Producer
Bernard Haynes   Composer,Producer
Ron Nally   Composer
Libra Lee   Composer
Nyko Lyros   Engineer
Lawrence Armour   Composer
Perry Michel Allen   Composer
Warren Price   Producer
Sherwin Hemiet   Engineer
William Brown   Engineer
John Wade Wheeler   Executive Producer
Jack Well   Engineer
Harrlington Hanna   Producer
Dorotha Wright   Composer

Customer Reviews