by The MarcelsThe Marcels


$18.98 $18.99 Save 0% Current price is $18.98, Original price is $18.99. You Save 0%.


Fans of this extraordinary doo wop outfit will have to own this CD, containing 24 demo tracks including "Zoom," and the number that ultimately evolved into their celebrated cover of Rodgers & Hart's "Blue Moon." Also on hand are "A Sunday Kind of Love," "Over the Rainbow," "I Could Have Danced All Night," "Spanish Harlem," "Save the Last Dance for Me," "Got a Job," "Stormy Weather," and "That Lucky Old Sun" (two different versions), among others, rounded out with a quartet of completed numbers from much later in their history. The notes are entertaining and surprisingly honest in their admission of lack of information on certain tracks and their histories.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/23/2018
Label: Relic
UPC: 0724075703023
catalogNumber: 7030


  1. Zoom
  2. A Sunday Kind of Love
  3. Teeter Totter Love
  4. Over the Rainbow
  5. I Could Have Danced All Night
  6. Summertime
  7. Where There's a Will
  8. Why Do You Have to Go?
  9. I Put the Bomp
  10. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
  11. (You Gave Me) Peace of Mind
  12. Spanish Harlem
  13. Save the Last Dance for Me
  14. I'll Be Forever Loving You
  15. Two People in the World
  16. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
  17. Got a Job
  18. Stormy Weather
  19. When I'm with You
  20. For Your Precious Love
  21. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
  22. Close Your Eyes
  23. Soul Dinner
  24. (You Gave Me) Peace of Mind

Album Credits

Customer Reviews