Sunny Day

Sunny Day

by Elizabeth MitchellElizabeth Mitchell


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, April 14


Elizabeth Mitchell's third collection of children's music follows in the footsteps of fellow tyke crooner Dan Zanes by employing numerous styles, including folk, country, and world music, to convey a world that is as boundless and creative as childhood is. Sunny Day's 19 tracks feature Mitchell along with husband Daniel Littleton, daughter Storey, and an eclectic group of friends which includes the aforementioned Zanes, legendary Band drummer Levon Helm, Jon Langford (Mekons, Waco Brothers), and Warren DeFever (His Name Is Alive). It's a quaint, earthy affair that hardly feels like a cookie cutter, keyboard-and-funny-voice-driven children's record, relying instead on Appalachian and international folk songs and lullabies with an emphasis on acoustic arrangements. In short, it's a sweet and serene collection of songs for kids that adults won't tire of, let alone play begrudgingly.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/05/2010
Label: Smithsonian Folkways
UPC: 0093074506424
catalogNumber: 45064
Rank: 24622

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Elizabeth Mitchell   Primary Artist,Guitar,Harmonica,Percussion,Drums,Glockenspiel,Harmonium,Vocals,Xylophone,Wurlitzer
Larry Campbell   Fiddle
Warren Defever   Bass,Guitar,Harmonica,Percussion
Justin Guip   Drums
Levon Helm   Drums
Jon Langford   Vocals
David Levine   Fiddle,Autoharp
Jane Scarpantoni   Cello
Dan Zanes   Vocals,cuatro
Chris Wood   Bass
Teresa Williams   Autoharp
Amy Helm   Vocals
Anna Padgett   Vocals
Elliot Bergman   Clarinet
Miggy Littleton   Vocals
Jean Cook   Violin,Viola,Vocals,Xylophone
Annika Enzien   Vocals
Kirsten Jacobson   Flute
Athena Miros   Vocals
Daniel Littleton   Organ,Banjo,Guitar,Mandolin,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Harmonium,Viola,Vocals,Melodica,Wurlitzer,Irish Harp
Susie Lampert   Piano
Storey Littleton   Harmonica,Vocals
Karla Schickele   Bass
Lucia Legnini   Vocals
Robert Miros   Vocals
William Constan   Clarinet,Train Whistle
Libby Constan   Vocals
Talulah Patch   Vocals
Jojo Gara   Vocals
Phillippa Thompson   Violin
Nancy Chusid   Oboe,Vocals,Bass Recorder
Ken Ejinkone   Vocals
Esme Waldmann   Vocals
Somoto Ejinkone   Vocals
Charlotte Constan   Vocals
Children of Agape Choir   Vocals
Penny Littleton   Vocals
Teddy Constan   Vocals
Gloria Miros   Vocals

Technical Credits

John Martyn   Composer
Chuck Berry   Composer
Bill Withers   Composer
Ralph Carney   Engineer
Bessie Jones   Composer
Richard James Burgess   Marketing
A.P. Carter   Composer
Mark Dann   Engineer
Warren Defever   Producer,Engineer
Mark Greenberg   Engineer
Justin Guip   Engineer
Moondog   Composer
Bruce Hathaway   Engineer
Augustus Pablo   Composer
Sam Phillips   Composer
Barry Phipps   Engineer
Skip Scarborough   Composer
Bob Golden   Engineer
Louis Hardin   Composer
Elizabeth Mitchell   Arranger,Producer,Liner Notes
Sam Phillips   Composer
Ida Pearle   Artwork
Rob Friedman   Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Sonya Cohen Cramer   Layout
Margot Nassau   Licensing
Mark Gustafson   Marketing
M.K. Jerome   Composer
Daniel Littleton   Composer,Producer
Mike Judeh   Engineer
Daniel E. Sheehy   Executive Producer
Storey Littleton   Composer
Herman Parker   Composer
Nathan Rosborough   Engineer
Laura Dion   Marketing
Ada Blenkhorn   Composer
D.A. Soneborn   Executive Producer
Jack Scoll   Composer
Eric Walker   Engineer
Amanda Blake Soule   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews