by Richard S. Hartmetz


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The fourth book in the series about Marvin, a precocious eleven year old, who tries in vain to be good, but always seems to make the decisions that land him in trouble with his parents, teachers and classmates. Marvin struggles to impress the girl he likes, while trying to avoid the class bully. Along the way, he creates a special friendship with his teacher, and encounters many of life's humorous hurdles through the eyes of a fourth grader. Parents, teachers and students will see many parallels to their own lives, as the elements in these stories are taken from real-life experiences chronicled by the author during almost two decades as an elementary school teacher.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780595348718
Publisher: iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date: 03/28/2005
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.37(d)
Age Range: 4 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews