by Michael W. Smith


$10.66 $11.99 Save 11% Current price is $10.66, Original price is $11.99. You Save 11%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, February 4
3 New & Used Starting at $11.25


Released a week after the pop album A Million Lights, Surrounded finds Michael W. Smith leading a live praise & worship session, one consisting primarily of new material. Smith doesn't shy away from soaring anthems and ballads on Surrounded -- it often feels like the music was designed to fill out arenas -- and much of the album pushes at the edges of an epic: two songs are nearly nine minutes, while three others are over six minutes. If the songs do tend to sprawl, the underlying emotion and faith always remain front and center.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/23/2018
Label: Rocketown Records
UPC: 0762183425529
catalogNumber: 4255
Rank: 15098

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael W. Smith   Primary Artist,Keyboards,Vocals,Hammond B3
Mark Gutierrez   Vocals,Background Vocals
David Wise   Background Vocals
Nia Allen   Background Vocals
Otto Price   Bass
Alex Gomez   Background Vocals
Jim Daneker   Keyboards
James Duke   Electric Guitar
Josh Lopez   Background Vocals
Paul Mabury   Percussion,Drums
Kyle Lee   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards
Calvin Nowell   Vocals,Background Vocals
David Dennis   Background Vocals
Cedric Williams   Background Vocals
Brittany Batson   Background Vocals
Tammy Jensen   Background Vocals
Stuart Garrard   Electric Guitar
Debi Selby   Background Vocals
Jenna Long   Background Vocals
Josh Moore   Keyboards
Jemia Ellis   Background Vocals
Michelle Schorp   Background Vocals
David Ramirez   Keyboards
Chris Kim   Background Vocals
Martrell Harris   Background Vocals
Ileia Sharae   Background Vocals
Eden DeJesus   Background Vocals
Ana Hudgins   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Michael W. Smith   Composer,Programming,Producer,Executive Producer
Danny Duncan   Engineer
Brian Johnson   Composer
Greg Ham   Executive Producer
Chaz Corzine   Executive Producer
Matt Redman   Composer
Thad Cockrell   Composer
Jason Ingram   Composer
Jim Daneker   Programming
Leslie Jordan   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
Joshua Silverberg   Composer
Kyle Lee   Composer,Programming,Producer
Karl Martin   Composer
Jenn Johnson   Composer
Jonas Myrin   Composer
John Mark McMillan   Composer
Sarah McMillan   Composer
Chris Quilala   Composer
Cory Asbury   Composer
Michael Farren   Composer
Ran Jackson   Composer
Conrad Johnson   Engineer
Brett Younker   Composer
Nick De Partee   Artwork
Dustin Smith   Composer
Stuart Garrard   Composer
Pat Barrett   Composer
Caleb Culver   Composer
Josh Moore   Programming
Mack Brock   Composer
David Leonard   Composer
David Ramirez   Programming
Steven Furtick   Composer
Kirby Maple   Composer
Foster Farrell   Engineer
Elyssa Smith   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews