Pub. Date:
Alfred Music
Suzuki Violin School, Vol 1: Violin Part

Suzuki Violin School, Vol 1: Violin Part

by Shinichi Suzuki
Current price is , Original price is $8.99. You

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Please check back later for updated availability.


Titles: Principles of Study and Guidance
• Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star Variations (Shinichi Suzuki)
• Lightly Row (Folk Song)
• Song of the Wind (Folk Song)
• Go Tell Aunt Rhody (Folk Song)
• O Come, Little Children (Folk Song)
• May Song (Folk Song)
• Long, Long Ago (T. H. Bayly)
• Allegro (Shinichi Suzuki)
• Perpetual Motion (Shinichi Suzuki)
• Allegretto (Shinichi Suzuki)
• Andantino (Shinichi Suzuki)
• Etude (Shinichi Suzuki)
• Minuet 1, Minuett III from Suite in G Minor for Klavier, BWV 822 (J. S. Bach)
• Minuet 2, Minuet, BWV Anh. II 116 from Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach (J. S. Bach)
• Minuet 3, Minuet BWV Anh. II 114/Anh. III 183 (J. S. Bach)
• The Happy Farmer from Album for the Young, Op. 68, No. 10 (R. Schumann)
• Gavotte (F. J. Gossec).

Revised edition features: New engravings in a 9" x 12" format
• New editing of pieces, including bowings and fingerings
• 16 additional pages
• Additional exercises, some from Dr. Suzuki, plus additional insight and suggestions for teachers
• Glossary of terms in English, French, German and Spanish
• Musical notation guide
• Fingerboard position
• New photos.

Revised CD (item 00-28260) features new recordings by Bill Preucil, Jr and piano accompaniments recorded without the violin part.

This title is available in SmartMusic.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780757900617
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 04/01/1995
Series: Suzuki Violin School Series , #1
Edition description: Revised
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 75,606
Product dimensions: 8.60(w) x 11.70(h) x 0.20(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews