Sweet, Smooth & Sexy! The Ultimate Collection

Sweet, Smooth & Sexy! The Ultimate Collection


$19.34 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.34, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Sweet, Smooth & Sexy! The Ultimate Collection is a fine sampling of the smooth jazz artists and vocalists on the Shanachie roster. Among the 12 artists are Najee, Kim Waters, Candy Dulfer, Nelson Rangell, and Everette Harp. All of these tracks have been previously released but it's still a great way to get familiar with the Shanachie label.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/29/2008
Label: Shanachie
UPC: 0016351515827
catalogNumber: 5158
Rank: 71677

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jonathan Butler   Rhythm Guitar
George Duke   Piano
Candy Dulfer   Saxophone
Warren Hill   Alto Saxophone
Dave Koz   Soprano Saxophone
Najee   Soprano Saxophone
Ricky Peterson   Keyboards
Nelson Rangell   Alto Saxophone
Jeff Lorber   Bass,Keyboards
Kim Waters   Soprano Saxophone
Boney James   Keyboards,Tenor Saxophone
Bashiri Johnson   Percussion
Chris Botti   Trumpet
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Moe Daniels   Strings,Keyboards
Barry J. Eastmond   Drums
A. Ray Fuller   Rhythm Guitar
Everette Harp   Drums,Alto Saxophone,EWI
Paul Jackson   Electric Guitar
Larry Kempel   Bass
Michael Landau   Electric Guitar
Chuck Loeb   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards
Ned Mann   Acoustic Bass
Christian McBride   Bass
Chieli Minucci   Electric Guitar,Keyboards,keyboard bass
Brian Monroney   Guitar
David Samuels   Vibes
Michito Sánchez   Percussion
Michel Van Schie   Bass
Darrell Smith   Electric Piano
Andy Snitzer   Tenor Saxophone
Kirk Whalum   Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Pamela Williams   Keyboards,Tenor Saxophone
Jerry Brooks   Bass
Robert Cunningham   Guitar
Thomas Bank   Keyboards
Dino Esposito   Keyboards
Scot Rammer   Keyboards
Leendert Haaksma   Guitar
Urs Wiesendanger   Percussion,Keyboards
John "4 Daddman" Robinson   Drums
Takana Miyamoto   Piano
David Andrew Mann   Keyboards
Daniel Fornero   Flugelhorn

Technical Credits

Candy Dulfer   Composer
Nelson Rangell   Composer
Jeff Lorber   Composer,drum programming
Kim Waters   Composer
Barry J. Eastmond   Composer
Everette Harp   Composer
Chuck Loeb   Composer,drum programming
Chieli Minucci   Composer,drum programming
Pamela Williams   Composer,drum programming
Alfonzo Blackwell   Composer,Instrumentation
Robert Cunningham   Composer
Babyface   Composer
Thomas Bank   Programming
Dino Esposito   drum programming,MIDI
Scot Rammer   drum programming,MIDI
Paul Rayner-Brown   drum programming

Customer Reviews