by Girls AloudGirls Aloud


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The commemorative compilation Ten doesn't contain all the singles featured on Girls Aloud's previous anthology, 2006's The Sound of Girls Aloud, but it functions as an update. There is an eight-song overlap between the releases, including the number one U.K. singles "Sound of the Underground" and "I'll Stand by You." With the exception of "Walk This Way," all of the group's post-Sound of Girls Aloud singles, such as "The Promise" -- yet another U.K. number one -- are here. Four of the songs are new recordings: the almost harsh, Xenomania-produced "Something New" and "Every Now and Then," along with the relatively sleek and speedy "On the Metro" (co-written by Nicola Roberts) and the decent ballad "Beautiful Cause You Love Me." Despite the amount of new material, some of which is not up to par with the earlier smashes and certain album cuts, this is a handy sampling of Girls Aloud's biggest moments.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/04/2012
Label: Polydor Uk
UPC: 0602537173037
catalogNumber: 3717303
Rank: 71345

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Girls Aloud   Primary Artist
Adrian Smith   Strings,Woodwind
Greg Bone   Guitar
Nick Coler   Guitar,Keyboards
Sally Herbert   Violin
Toby Scott   Keyboards
Neil Tennant   Keyboards
Clare Finnimore   Viola
Bruce White   Viola
Brian Higgins   Keyboards
Shawn Lee   Guitar
Everton Nelson   Violin
Tim Powell   Keyboards
Ian Burdge   Cello
Richard George   Violin
Natalia Bonner   Violin
Sacha Collisson   Keyboards
Tim "Rolf" Larcombe   Keyboards
Jon Shave   Keyboards
Miranda Cooper   Keyboards
Jason Pebworth   Keyboards
George Astasio   Keyboards
Jim Eliot   Synthesizer,Bass,Drums,Keyboards
Kieran Jones   Bass,Guitar
Owen Parker   Guitar,Keyboards
Jason Resch   Guitar,Keyboards
Susan Early   Strings,Woodwind
Stefan Defiletm   Strings,Woodwind
Nick Squires   Strings,Woodwind
Jo Auckland   Strings,Woodwind
Fred Faulke   Keyboards
Florrie Arnold   Drums
Ali Dods   Violin
Tim Deal   Guitar,Bass Guitar,Keyboards
Johnny Byers   Cello
Luke Fitton   Keyboards
Sam Martin   Keyboards
Stuart Wilkinson   Guitar
Sascha Collision   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Nick Coler   Composer,Programming
Sally Herbert   String Arrangements
Chrissie Hynde   Composer
Tom Kelly   Composer
Toby Scott   Programming,Engineer
Marti Sharron   Composer
Billy Steinberg   Composer
Neil Tennant   Composer,Programming
Paul Woods   Programming
Jeremy Wheatley   Additional Production
Stephen Michell   Composer
Brian Higgins   Composer,Programming,Producer
Shawn Lee   Composer
Brio Taliaferro   Programming
Committee   Producer
Tim Powell   Composer,Programming
Wayne Hector   Composer
Xenomania   Composer,Producer
Niara Scarlett   Composer,Programming
Jonathan Shakhovskoy   Vocal Producer
Girls Aloud   Composer
Jody Lei   Composer
Ben Taylor   Engineer
Yoad Nevo   Programming
Myra Boyle   Composer
Sacha Collisson   Programming
Tim "Rolf" Larcombe   Programming
Tim Laracombe   Programming
Jon Shave   Composer,Programming
André Tegeler   Composer
Miranda Cooper   Composer,Programming
Jason Pebworth   Programming
George Astasio   Programming
Nicola Roberts   Composer
Jim Eliot   Programming,Producer
Giselle Sommerville   Composer
Lisa Cowling   Composer
Owen Parker   Programming
Jason Resch   Composer,Programming
Carla Marie Williams   Composer
Cheryl Cole   Vocal Producer
Fred Faulke   Programming
Florrie Arnold   Composer
Dan Aslet   Engineer
Lene Nystrom   Composer
Tim Deal   Composer,Programming
Jodie Lei   Composer
Annie Yuill   Programming
Eliza Dodd-Noble   Programming
Luke Fitton   Programming
Sam Martin   Programming
DJ Fresh   Producer
Tim Lacombe   Programming
Tove Nilsson   Composer
R. Moulden   Composer
Annie Yulli   Composer
Sascha Collision   Programming

Customer Reviews