by The SimpsonsThe Simpsons




Shout! Factory's compilation The Simpsons: Testify spotlights material culled from award-winning composer Alf Clausen and features the unmistakable voices of America’s most beloved TV family: Homer (Dan Castellaneta), Marge (Julie Kavner), Bart (Nancy Cartwright), Lisa (Yeardley Smith), and Springfield’s various townsfolk (Hank Azaria and Harry Shearer). The soundtrack kicks off with Danny Elfman's unforgettable main title theme and continues with a collection of the best songs from the last nine seasons of TV's longest-running prime-time comedy.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2007
Label: Shout Factory
UPC: 0826663105377
catalogNumber: 10537

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Simpsons   Primary Artist
Jackson Browne   Track Performer
David Byrne   Track Performer
Shawn Colvin   Track Performer
Steve Kujala   Woodwind
Ralph Grierson   Keyboards
Marilyn Baker   Viola
Richard Todd   French Horn
Kelsey Grammer   Track Performer
Murray Adler   Violin,Concert Master
Dale Anderson   Percussion
Israel Baker   Violin
Chuck Berghofer   Bass
Charlie Bisharat   Violin
Bobby Bruce   Violin
Jodi Burnett   Cello
Amick Byram   Vocals,Track Performer
Lee Callet   Woodwind
Alvin Chea   Vocals
Jon Clarke   Woodwind
Larry Corbett   Cello
Randy Crenshaw   Vocals,Track Performer
Isabelle Daskoff   Violin
Donna Davidson   Vocals
Brian Dembow   Viola
Joel Derouin   Violin
Harold Dicterow   Violin
George Doering   Guitar
Assa Drori   Violin
Arni Egilsson   Bass
Dennis Farias   Trumpet
Roger Freeland   Vocals
David Frisina   Violin
Armen Garabedian   Violin
Berj Garabedian   Violin
Gene Morford   Vocals
Dominic Genova   Bass
Jim Gilstrap   Vocals,Track Performer
Pamela Goldsmith   Viola
Harris Goldman   Violin
John Goux   Guitar
Endre Granat   Violin
Gary Grant   Trumpet
Jules "Stix" Greenberg   Percussion
Susan Greenberg   Woodwind
Terry Harrington   Baritone Saxophone,Soloist
Gary Herbig   Woodwind
Jerry Hey   Trumpet
Dan Higgins   Woodwind
Ralph Humphrey   Percussion
Clydene Jackson   Vocals
John Thomas Johnson   Tuba
Alan Kaplan   Trombone
Peter Kent   Violin,Concert Master
Myra Kestenbaum   Viola
Jerome Kessler   Cello
Katie Kirkpatrick   Harp
Ray Kramer   Cello
Bernard Kundell   Violin
Janet Lakatos   Viola
Michael Lang   Keyboards
Warren Luening   Trumpet
Tress MacNeille   Track Performer
Michael Markman   Violin
Gordon Marron Strings   Violin
Timothy May   Guitar
Lew McCreary   Trombone
Gene Merlino   Vocals,Track Performer
Jorge Moraga   Viola
Carole Mukogawa   Viola
Ira Nepus   Trombone
Don Palmer   Violin
Claudia Parducci   Violin
Joel Peskin   Woodwind
Darryl Phinnessee   Vocals
Morris Repass   Trombone
Rick Riccio   Track Performer
Gale Robinson   French Horn
Richard Ruttenberg   Keyboards
Carl Saunders   Trumpet
Danny Seidenberg   Viola
Harry Shirinian   Viola
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
Sally Stevens   Vocals,Track Performer
Rob Summers   Trumpet
Joel Timm   Woodwind
Carmen Twillie   Vocals
John VanHouten   Trombone
Alan Vavrin   Percussion
Brad Warnaar   French Horn
Dorothy Wade   Violin
Randy Waldman   Keyboards
Maxine Willard Waters   Vocals
Oren Waters   Vocals,Track Performer
Ann White   Vocals
Jerry Whitman   Vocals
John Wittenberg   Violin
John Yoakum   Woodwind
Tibor Zelig   Violin
Mihail Zinovyev   Viola
Vincent DeRosa   French Horn
Harry Shearer   Track Performer
Gayle Levant   Harp
Robert H. Carr   Woodwind
David Riddles   Woodwind
Julia Waters   Vocals
Tom Boyd   Woodwind
Alf Clausen   Conductor,Vocals
Archie Levin   Viola
Niki Magee   Violin
Dennis "Cannonball" Caplinger   Banjo
Russi Taylor   Track Performer
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach   Trombone
Bob Joyce   Vocals,Track Performer
Hank Azaria   Track Performer
Steve Buscemi   Track Performer
Julie Kavner   Track Performer
Timothy Landauer   Cello
Calabria McChesney   Violin
Michael Watts   Keyboards
Doug Lyons   French Horn
Steven Gordon   Viola
Andrew Schulman   Cello
Dan Castellaneta   Track Performer
Nancy Cartwright   Track Performer
Yeardley Smith   Track Performer
Scott Clausen   Keyboards
Larry Hall   Trumpet
Songa Lee   Violin
Nicholas Harper   Vocals
Aaron Page   Vocals
Emily Charouhas   Vocals
Chelsea Di Blasi   Vocals
Ricky Gervais   Track Performer
Michael Mathews   Cello
Raymond Kelley   Cello
John D. Mitchell   Woodwind
Mark Campbell   Vocals
Karolina Naziemiec   Viola
James Atkinson   French Horn
Rich Logan   Vocals,Track Performer
Bob Zimmitti   Percussion
Louise di Tullio   Woodwind
Jon Lewis   Trumpet
Pam Gates   Violin
Charles Boito   Woodwind
Raymond Tischer   Viola
Victoria Lanier   Violin
Gary Gray   Woodwind
Richard Shaw   Bass

Technical Credits

Jackson Browne   Composer
Danny Elfman   Composer
Barry Manilow   Composer
Michel Legrand   Composer
Alan Bergman   Composer
Marilyn Bergman   Composer
Jack Feldman   Composer
Brian Kelley   Composer
John Mellencamp   Composer
Don Payne   Composer
Michael Price   Composer
Rick Riccio   Engineer
Bruce Sussman   Composer
Carol Farhat   Audio Production
Alf Clausen   Arranger,Composer,Liner Notes,Orchestration,Adaptation
Brad Dechter   Orchestration
Antonia Coffman   Show Consultant
Robert L. Emmer   Executive Producer
Jacquie Perryman   Contributor
Matt Groening   Artwork
Dana Gould   Composer
Ardell Hake   Sound Consultant
Dell Hake   Orchestration
Anselm Douglas   Composer
Chris Ledesma   Audio Production
Travis Powers   Sound Effects
Dan Castellaneta   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Tim Long   Composer
Scott Clausen   Orchestration
Ken Keeler   Composer
Ricky Gervais   Composer
Derek Dressler   Executive Producer
Jeff Palo   Producer,Audio Production
Matt Warburton   Composer

Customer Reviews