Texas Legacy

Texas Legacy

by Lorraine Heath

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


For as long as he can remember, Rawley Cooper has loved Faith Leigh. But the cruelty of his childhood haunts him and he knows he’s undeserving of Faith. When she comes to him on the night of her nineteenth birthday, they both give into temptation. But the searing kiss reaffirms what he’s always known: he can’t have a lifetime of her in his arms. To protect his heart, he packs his things and heads west.

Faith has always adored the boy her parents took in and raised. But she’s not certain she can ever forgive him for riding out of her life just when she needed him the most. When an urgent telegram forces him to return six years later, Rawley discovers Faith is now a woman to be reckoned with.

As old feelings are stirred back to life and new passions take hold, they both must confront secrets from their past or risk losing a legacy of love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062856098
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/15/2019
Series: Texas Trilogy
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 42,318
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Lorraine Heath always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She’s been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA’s prestigious RITA®. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Texas Legacy 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Shelley Murray More than 1 year ago
Rating 3.5 stars I didn't realize when I picked this up that's basically a next-gen epilogue type novella at the end of a series. Faith is the daughter of Dallas and Cordelia Leigh, who are the main characters of the second book in this series, Texas Glory. The main books in the series about about Faith's Pa, Dallas (book 2), and her uncles Houston (book 1) and Austin (book 3). She's also got a passel of cousins and the like, and they all apparently live in the same little Old West town, and there are a LOT of characters coming at you in the first chapter or so, with the expectation that you've read the rest of the series and are so glad to catch up with these characters you know and love. Which is awesome - if you've read the series and actually know and love these characters. I, being completely new to Lorraine Heath and to the Texas Trilogy, was left reeling and trying to find my feet a bit. Oh, and apparently the original trilogy was written back in the late '90s, so it's like enough time has actually passed for them to have had a baby and for her to be all grown up and starring in her own book! Which is kind of awesome, haha. Once I got past the first few chapters and figured out who everyone was (and how they were related - or not), the book hit its stride with me. I really like Faith - she's got moxy, and I love a strong leading lady who isn't afraid to live her life out loud and be herself. Rawley is also a really great leading man. I love that he has this tragic backstory but it doesn't turn him into a total alphahole jerk (like so many male leads seem to suffer from...) This is a story about second chances and learning to love yourself and be stronger despite the pain and scars of your past, and it's really beautiful. Both Faith and Rawley experience tremendous personal growth along with the development of their romantic relationship, with is something that I love to see in romance novels. This is book 3.5 in the Texas Trilogy, and while it can be read as a stand alone, as I said in my review, you're probably a bit better off knowing who the heck everyone is if you've read the other books in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Certainlly not her best, but okay.