That'll Flat Git It!, Vol. 22

That'll Flat Git It!, Vol. 22


$18.94 $18.99 Save 0% Current price is $18.94, Original price is $18.99. You Save 0%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


That'll Flat Git It!, Vol. 22: Rockabilly from the Vaults of Columbia Records isn't as wild as other volumes in this Bear Family series, but that doesn't mean it lacks gutsy cuts. The focus of these tracks leans more toward the country side of rockabilly, featuring songs by Little Jimmy Dickens, Johnny Horton, Marty Robbins, and Freddie Hart, all sounding a bit more hopped up here than on later recordings. Of course, there are a few out-and-out screamers among the bunch, such as Ronnie Self's frantic "Bop A Lena" and Bobby Lord's equally feverish "No More, No More, No More."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/04/2005
Label: Bear Family
UPC: 4000127167224
catalogNumber: 16722
Rank: 77057

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Buddy Emmons   Steel Guitar
Chet Atkins   Guitar
Floyd Cramer   Organ,Piano
Little Jimmy Dickens   Guitar,Vocals
Hank Garland   Guitar
Johnny Horton   Guitar,Leader,Vocals
Joe Maphis   Guitar
Skeets McDonald   Bass
Marty Robbins   Guitar,Leader,Vocals
Merle Travis   Guitar
Onie Wheeler   Bass,Harmonica,Leader,Vocals
Freddie Hart   Leader,Vocals
Noel Boggs   Steel Guitar
Don Helms   Steel Guitar
Grady Martin   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Leader
Johnny Bond   Guitar,Leader
Jimmy Murphy   Guitar,Leader,Vocals
Ronnie Self   Guitar,Leader,Vocals
Cecil Bower   Fiddle
Harold Bradley   Guitar
Owen Bradley   Piano
Dudley Brooks   Piano
Hillous Butrum   Guitar
Casamenti   Guitar
Floyd Chance   Bass
Ray Edenton   Guitar
Buddy Harman   Drums
Ernest Ernie Newton   Bass,Leader
Jerry Rivers   Fiddle
Joe Sherman   Leader
Allen Harris   Piano
James Farmer   Steel Guitar
Roy Huskey   Bass
Farris Coursey   Drums
Bill Erwin   Guitar
Marvin Hughes   Piano
Dale Potter   Fiddle
Jimmy Rollins   Guitar
Jesse Sparks   Bass
Gerald Tomlinson   Guitar
Jack Shook   Guitar
Henry Newton "Tommy" Vaden   Fiddle
Bill Simmons   Piano
Bobby Lord   Guitar,Leader,Vocals
Ersel Hickey   Vocals
Thomas Lee Jackson   Fiddle
David L. White   Drums,Leader
Sidney Erwin   Guitar,Vocals
Jimmy Gossett   Drums
Sebastian Mure   Guitar
William F. Pecchi   Drums
Donald Slayman   Fiddle
"Papa" John Gordy   Piano
Marion Z. "Pee Wee" Adams   Drums
Milton Curtis "Muddy" Berry   Drums
John Robinson   Steel Guitar
Margie Ann Warren   Fiddle
W Wardle   Piano
James "Hal" Smith   Guitar
Edward Goldberg   Bass
Ike Inman   Bass
James A. "Jimmy" Pruett   Piano
Louis Butterman   Bass
John Bert Dodson   Bass
James Royce Hall   Piano
Herbert L. "Cousin Herb" Henson   Guitar
Irwin Clifford Johnson   Guitar,Vocals
Kenneth David Massey   Bass

Technical Credits

Johnny Horton   Composer
Marty Robbins   Composer
Merle Travis   Composer
Larry Collins   Composer
Freddie Hart   Composer
Jimmy Murphy   Composer
Sid King   Composer
Boudleaux Bryant   Composer
Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup   Composer
Colin Escott   Liner Notes
Don Law   Producer
Joe Sherman   Producer
Tillman Franks   Composer
Bobby Lord   Composer
Ersel Hickey   Composer
Tommy Blake   Composer
M. Robinson   Composer
Bill Millar   Reissue Producer
R.A. Andreas   Illustrations
Richard Weize   Tape Research,Discographical Information
Billy King   Composer
Howard Hausey   Composer
C. Adams   Composer
Erich Hülsenbeck   Photo Restoration,Photo Scanning
Andreas Merck   Photo Scanning

Customer Reviews