The Absolute Collection

The Absolute Collection

by Celia CruzCelia Cruz


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


To avoid confusion, this disc shares the same title as a double-disc deluxe set, but with only a third of the music found on the larger package. This budget collection contains highlights from throughout Cruz's (pre-Fania) career. There are historic tracks such as "Yerberito Moderno" with La Sonora Matancera, as well novelties like a Spanish-language salsa of "Aquarius"/"Let the Sunshine In" with Tito Puente. Elsewhere are serious salsa burners such as "Ritmo en el Corazon" with Ray Barretto, and "Usted Abuso" with Willie Colon, as well as the jazzy rhumba "La Ceiba y la Siguaraya" with Cruz fronting La Sonora Ponceña.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/30/2013
Label: Sony U.S. Latin
UPC: 0887654922625
catalogNumber: 549226
Rank: 3746

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Celia Cruz   Primary Artist
Mikey Perfecto   Rap,Guest Appearance

Technical Credits

Tito Puente   Composer
Joe Torres   Composer
Pierre Delanoë   Composer
Dino Fekaris   Composer
Oscar Gomez   Adaptation
Papo Lucca   Composer
Freddie Perren   Composer
Sergio George   Composer
Jhon Jairo Ibañez   Composer
Omer Pardillo   Executive Producer,Memorabilia,Photo Courtesy
Pepe Avila   Adaptation
Ramon Cabrera   Composer
Junior Cepeda   Composer
Alain Pérez   Composer
Fernando Osorio   Composer
Johnny Ortiz   Composer
Nestor Mili   Composer
Gradelio Perez   Composer
Jose Carlos Figueiredo   Composer
Zaida del Rio   Cover Painting
Marcos Ibañez   Composer
Antonio Carlos Marques   Composer
Anthony Gonzalez   Art Direction
Cesar Ochoa   Executive Producer,Art Direction

Customer Reviews