The American Civil War

The American Civil War

by Richard S. Hartmetz


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The amount of information on the
Civil War is incredible and sometimes confusing. so this book attempts to combine different aspects into a single source and make them understandable.

This book will prove a valuable asset to anyone interested in this fascinating topic, especially students researching it.

In this volume, we cover famous military leaders from both sides, battlefields, women,
children, horses, music, mascots, weapons,
flags, and much more.

From the first shot at Fort Sumter,
to the surrender at Appomattox
Courthouse, the battle has begun...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781482504828
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/10/2013
Pages: 382
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.79(d)

About the Author

Richard Stephen Hartmetz was born in Rochester, NY on February 9, 1965. Richard has degrees in Computer Science, Special Education and Psychology.

He spent many years as a teacher in the Rochester City School District, East Irondequoit, St. Margaret Mary School and the School of the Holy Childhood where he was known as "Mr. H." He is now the CEO of Starry Night

Richard is also the author of the "Murry Peterson" espionage series: "Spy Game," "Checkmate," "Deceit," "Failsafe," "Iron Curtain," "Echelon," and "The Final Countdown." He has also written "The Adventures of Robin Caruso," and the #1 bestseller "Secrets to Writing Well."

His other children's books "Marvin!, Marvin!, Marvin!," "Hurray For Marvin," "Super-Marvin," and "Marvin and Ted," which are currently available from, Barnes &, Starry Night and many other fine booksellers.

Richard wrote his first story, entitled "The Dog Catcher is Coming," when he was only six years old and has been writing since, also teaching several writing workshops.

You may connect with Richard, Murry Peterson, Robin Caruso and Starry Night Publishing on Facebook and at

Customer Reviews