The Best of Bonnie Raitt on Capitol 1989-2003 [Australia]

The Best of Bonnie Raitt on Capitol 1989-2003 [Australia]

by Bonnie RaittBonnie Raitt


$12.34 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.34, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Best of Bonnie Raitt on Capitol 1989-2003 gathers the biggest and brightest moments of her time at Capitol Records, including definitive hits such as "Thing Called Love," "Nick of Time," "Something to Talk About," and "Love Sneakin' Up on You" as well as newer material like "Time of Our Lives" and "Hear Me Lord" from her 2002 album Silver Lining. The collection is fairly egalitarian, taking a roughly equal amount of tracks from each of her seven albums for the label, including 1995's Road Tested, which is represented by "Love Me Like a Man," "Rock Steady," and "I Believe I'm in Love With You." This approach might be too even-handed for Raitt fans expecting more songs from albums such as Luck of the Draw and Nick of Time, though it does give the album context and a nice chronological flow. Nitpicking aside, as the first collection of her best-known material, The Best of Bonnie Raitt on Capitol 1989-2003

Product Details

Release Date: 06/24/2003
Label: Emd Int'l
UPC: 0724358211320
catalogNumber: 582113
Rank: 26109

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bonnie Raitt   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Slide Guitar
Paul Brady   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Bruce Hornsby   Keyboards
Richard Thompson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
David Lasley   Background Vocals
Renee Geyer   Background Vocals
Sweet Pea Atkinson   Background Vocals
Kim Wilson   Harmonica,Vocals
Alex Acuña   Conga,talking drum
Benmont Tench   Piano,Hammond Organ
Curt Bisquera   Drums
Harry Bowens   Background Vocals
Rick Braun   Trumpet
Tony Braunagel   Timbales
Stephen Bruton   Acoustic Guitar
Glen Clark   Harmonica,Keyboards,Vocals
Jon Cleary   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Paulinho Da Costa   Conga
Debra Dobkin   Percussion,Vocals
Chuck Domanico   Acoustic Bass
Ricky Fataar   Guitar,Percussion,Drums
Bernard Fowler   Background Vocals
Mitchell Froom   Organ,Piano,Harmonium,Keyboards,Clavinet,Moog Synthesizer,Wurlitzer,Marxophone,Reed Organ,Moog Bass
Mark Goldenberg   Acoustic Guitar
Marty Grebb   Baritone Saxophone
James "Hutch" Hutchinson   Bass,Bass Guitar,Vocals
Michael Landau   Guitar
Nick Lane   Trombone,Euphonium
George Marinelli   Electric Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Voices
Buell Neidlinger   Acoustic Bass
Johnny Lee Schell   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Keith Scott   Tremolo
Tommy Sims   Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Joey Spampinato   Bass
Pete Thomas   Percussion,Drums
Scott Thurston   Keyboards
Jimmy Roberts   Saxophone
Steve Donnelly   Guitar
Andrew Scheps   Drum Loop
Bob Thiele   Synthesizer Accordian
Andy Abad   Guitar
Arnold McCiller   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Chris Smither   Composer
Paul Brady   Composer
John Hiatt   Composer
Bonnie Raitt   Composer,Producer,Horn Arrangements
Richard Thompson   Composer
Tom Snow   Composer
Larry John McNally   Composer
Shirley Eikhard   Composer
Tonio K.   Composer
Kim Wilson   Composer
Tchad Blake   Producer,Engineer
Ed Cherney   Engineer
Mitchell Froom   Producer
David Gray   Composer
Gordon Kennedy   Composer
Wayne Kirkpatrick   Composer
John Paterno   overdub engineer
Mike Reid   Composer
Tommy Sims   Composer
Bob Thiele   Composer
Don Was   Producer
Oliver Mtukudzi   Composer
Norman Moore   Art Direction
Gretchen Peters   Composer
Bob Thiele   Arranger
John Shanks   Composer
Teron Beal   Composer
Jimmy Scott   Composer
James Allen Shamblin   Composer
Alan Light   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews