The Blueprint Collector's Edition

The Blueprint Collector's Edition

by Jay-ZJay-Z

CD(Special Edition / Special Packaging)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


As if there were any doubt about his status, Jay-Z reaffirms his title as a hip-hop honcho with The Blueprint. Whereas 2000's The Dynasty: Roc La Familia was a family affair, for his follow-up Jay-Z offers a solo manifesto on ruling the rap game. Once again, the prolific rapper spares no expense when it comes to heavy-hitting production, using the same sample-heavy formula on this, his sixth disc in five years, as he did on his winning debut, Reasonable Doubt. The Jackson 5's nostalgic "I Want You Back" anchors the summertime radio anthem "Izzo," just as "Hard-Knock Life" lifted vocals from the musical Annie. And it appears that his continuing success might be going to J-Hova's head. On Timbaland's "Hola Hovito," he boasts: "I'm Michael, Magic, and Bird all rolled in one/If I ain't better than Big, I'm the closest one." Although he's been embraced by the Total Request Live set, Jay maintains his street cred on battle rhymes such as "Renegade," produced by and featuring rap bad boy Eminem, and "Takeover," on which Jay-Z attacks rival MCs over a stomping Doors sample. Bootleggers and rap rivals, beware: Jay-Z's on the warpath, and nobody's gonna break his stride. Ryan Crosby

Product Details

Release Date: 09/08/2009
Label: Roc-A-Fella
UPC: 0602527157436
catalogNumber: 001333502
Rank: 138956

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jay-Z   Primary Artist
Slick Rick   Vocals
Biz Markie   Vocals
Debra Killings   Bass Guitar,Vocals
Q-Tip   Vocals
Michele Mills   Vocals
Mike Elizondo   Guitar,Keyboards
Camara Kambon   Keyboards
J. Smith   scratching
Victor Flowers   Organ
Sleepy Brown   Vocals
Josey Scott   Vocals
LaToiya Williams   Vocals
Raje Shwari   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Stephanie Miller   Vocals
Christy Love   Vocals
Keon Bryce   Vocals
Michelle Rosario   Vocals
Christy Love   Vocals
Scott Storch   fender rhodes

Technical Credits

Smokey Robinson   Composer
Jim Morrison   Composer
Bunny Sigler   Composer
Bobby Russell   Composer
Eric Burdon   Composer
S. Barnes   Composer
B. Chandler   Composer
Sean "Puffy" Combs   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer
Isaac Hayes   Composer
John A. Lomax   Composer
James Mtume   Composer
Alphonso Mizell   Composer
Freddie Perren   Composer
David Porter   Composer
Luis Resto   Composer
Richard Travali   Engineer
Verdine White   Composer
Delroy Wilson   Composer
John McCrea   Composer
Brad Jordan   Composer
Babyface   Composer
Jimmy Douglas   Engineer
Timbaland   Producer
Mike Ging   Engineer
Poke & Tone   Producer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Damon Dash   Executive Producer
Shawn Carter   Composer,Executive Producer
Antwan Patton   Composer
Eminem   Producer
Tim Mosley   Composer
Jean Claude "Poke" Olivier   Composer
Neptunes   Producer
Kanye West   Producer
Chad Hugo   Composer
Kareem "Biggs" Burke   Executive Producer
J. Smith   Producer,Instrumentation
Superfly   Engineer
Andrew Coleman   Engineer
Jason Noto   Art Direction
Marshall Mathers   Composer
Heavy D   Producer
DJ Head   drum programming
Bobby Miller   Composer
Big Chuck   Producer
Della Valle   Images
C.J. Wallace   Composer
S. Black   Composer
D. Branch   Composer
M. Price   Composer
D. Walsh   Composer
D. Harper   Composer
D. Gibbs   Composer
C. Francois   Composer
C. Simmons   Composer
A. Green   Composer
J. Morrison   Composer
R. Lemay   Composer
R. Johnson   Composer
K. Johnson   Composer
Robby Krieger   Composer
M. White   Composer
Eddie Del Barrio   Composer
D. Grant   Composer
E. Hawkins   Composer
D. Richards   Composer
D. Meyers   Composer
L. Parker   Composer
J. Jefferson   Composer
B. Hawes   Composer
Gimel "Young Guru" Keaton   Engineer
Theron Feemster   Producer

Customer Reviews

The Blueprint Collector's Edition 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago