The Boyd Raeburn Collection 1944-48

The Boyd Raeburn Collection 1944-48

by Boyd Raeburn & His OrchestraBoyd Raeburn & His Orchestra


$8.35 $9.99 Save 16% Current price is $8.35, Original price is $9.99. You Save 16%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2

Product Details

Release Date: 09/08/2017
Label: Fabulous
UPC: 0824046206222
catalogNumber: 2062
Rank: 122078

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Boyd Raeburn & His Orchestra   Primary Artist
Conte Candoli   Trumpet
Serge Chaloff   Baritone
Buddy DeFranco   Clarinet
Dizzy Gillespie   Trumpet
Jimmy Giuffre   Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Shelly Manne   Drums
Oscar Pettiford   Bass
Lucky Thompson   Tenor Saxophone
Mel Tormé   Vocals
David Allyn   Vocals
Harry Babasin   Bass,Poss
Dave Barbour   Guitar
Johnny Bothwell   Alto Saxophone
Pete Candoli   Trumpet
Ike Carpenter   Piano
George Handy   Piano,Conductor,Vocals
Ray Linn   Trumpet,Poss
Hal McKusick   Alto Saxophone
Boyd Raeburn   Soprano,Conductor,Leader,Bass Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Earl Swope   Trombone
Max Albright   Drums
Don Lamond   Drums
Tony Rizzi   Guitar
Dennis Sandole   Guitar
Hal Schaefer   Piano
Carl Green   Trumpet
Si Zentner   Trombone
Britt Woodman   Trombone
Trummy Young   Trombone
Cohn   Tenor Saxophone
Tommy Allison   Trumpet
Frank Beach   Trumpet
Carl Berg   Trumpet
Milt Bernhart   Trombone
Conrad Gozzo   Trumpet
Norman Faye   Trumpet
Stan Fishelson   Trumpet
Bob Fowler   Trumpet
Bernie Glow   Trumpet
Benny Harris   Trumpet
Sam Herman   Guitar
Jules Jacobs   Oboe,Tenor Saxophone
Jerry Sanfino   Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Steve Jordan   Guitar
Harry Klee   Flute,Alto Saxophone
Irv Kluger   Drums
Ralph Lee   Bassoon,Tenor Saxophone
Clyde Lombardi   Bass
Johnny Mandel   Trombone
Joe Mondragon   Bass
Dodo Marmarosa   Piano,Cello
Joe Megro   Tenor Saxophone
Johnny Napton   Trumpet
Dick Noel   Trombone
Mert Oliver   Bass
Wilbur Schwartz   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Frank Socolow   Tenor Saxophone
Bob Swift   Trombone
Angelo Tompros   Tenor Saxophone
Bart Varsalona   Trombone
Ollie Wilson   Trombone
Marjorie Woods   Vocals
Freddie Zito   Trombone
Gail Laughton   Harp
Jackie Mills   Drums
Leon Cox   Trombone
Gordon Boswell   Trumpet
Pinky Savitt   Trumpet
Zeke Zarchy   Trumpet
Richman   French Horn
Vincent Dimino   French Horn
Wes Hensel   Trumpet
Dale Pierce   Trumpet,Poss
Ethmer Roten   Flute,Alto Saxophone
Lloyd Otto   French Horn,French Harp
Tommy Pederson   Trombone
Joe Berise   Bass
Hayden Causey   Guitar
Buddy Colaneri   Trumpet
Gus McReynolds   Tenor Saxophone
Guy McReynolds   Reeds,Tenor Saxophone,Baritone
Ray Rossi   Piano
Sam Spumberg   Alto Saxophone
Doug Jones   Percussion
Burt Johnson   Trombone
Bill Starkey   Oboe,Tenor Saxophone,Horn Engineer
Evan Vail   French Horn
Shirley Thompson   Tenor Saxophone
Hal Smith   Trombone
Hy Mandel   Baritone Saxophone
Alan Jeffreys   Trumpet
Walter Robertson   Trombone,Trumpet
Bob Parker   Vocals
Jay Johnson   Vocals
Ellie Decker   Vocals
Nelson Shelladay   Trumpet,Poss
Leonard Green   Alto Saxophone
Ginnie Powell   Vocals
Louis Cles   Trumpet
Andy Delmar   Bass
Ewell Payne   Trumpet
John Payuo   Guitar
Randy Bellerjean   Trombone
Abe Markowitz   Alto Saxophone
Bob Decker   Vocals
Loretta Thompson   Harp
Don D'arcy   Vocals
Allen Copeland   Vocals
Ed Mihelich   Bass
Stuart Anderson   Tenor Saxophone
Jack Carman   Trombone
Micky Mendi   Bass

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Arranger,Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Dizzy Gillespie   Arranger,Composer
Gordon Jenkins   Composer
Ralph Burns   Arranger
George Handy   Arranger,Composer
Hal McKusick   Composer
Irving Mills   Arranger,Composer
Boyd Raeburn   Arranger,Composer
Ralph Flanagan   Arranger,Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Johnny Richards   Arranger,Composer
George Williams   Arranger
Harold Arlen   Composer
George Melachrino   Arranger,Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Barney Bigard   Composer
Gene DePaul   Composer
Duke Ellington   Arranger,Composer
Eddie Finckel   Arranger,Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Johnny Green   Composer
Otto Harbach   Composer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Milt Kleeb   Arranger
Johnny Mandel   Arranger
Frank Paparelli   Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Don Raye   Composer
Juan Tizol   Arranger,Composer
Paul Webster   Composer
Bobby Lane   Arranger
Joe Bishop   Composer
DuBose Heyward   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Robert Sour   Composer
Frank Eyton   Composer
Clarence Gaskill   Composer
Jack Segal   Composer
Howard Leeds   Composer
Bob Levinson   Composer
Justo Carreras   Composer
Fred Meadows   Composer
Meltones   Vocal Group
John Green   Composer
Edwin Finckel   Composer
John Mandel   Composer
Dorothy Heywood   Composer

Customer Reviews