The Bright Blue Sky

The Bright Blue Sky

by Max Hennessy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

One day in 1914, a young man took to the air, and a legend was born...

Dicken Quinney never forgot that first flight in a fragile contraption of sealing-wax and string, the start of a lifelong obsession with flying.

He was to spend the next four years in the deadly cut-and-thrust of aerial dogfights over France and Italy, collecting a chestful of medals, and a reputation as one of the Great War’s leading aces.

He would hone his skills in an array of aircraft, and as the war reaches its climax, he must undergo one final test in order to emerge victorious. And with his life intact.

A love letter to aviation, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns and Wilbur Smith.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788634496
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 03/04/2019
Series: The RAF Trilogy , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 208,522
File size: 486 KB

About the Author

Max Hennessy was the pen-name of John Harris. He had a wide variety of jobs from sailor to cartoonist and became a highly inventive, versatile writer. In addition to crime fiction, Hennessy was a master of the war novel and drew heavily on his experiences in both the navy and air force, serving in the Second World War. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure.

Customer Reviews