The Burying Ground: A Thaddeus Lewis Mystery

The Burying Ground: A Thaddeus Lewis Mystery

by Janet Kellough


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Someone is digging up the graves at the Strangers’ Burying Ground in Toronto — the final resting place of criminals, vagrants, indigents, and alcoholics — and the only person who seems to care is the sexton, Morgan Spicer. The authorities are unconcerned; after all, for years the growing village of Yorkville has been clamouring to have the bodies moved and the Burying Ground closed.

The distraught Spicer enlists the aid of his old friend Thaddeus Lewis, who has unexpectedly returned to preaching on the Yonge Street Circuit. The graveyard’s secrets lead Lewis and his son Luke into the hidden heart of 1851 Toronto where they discover a trail of corruption and blackmail tied to an old sexual scandal and a dangerous enemy intent on vengeance.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781459724709
Publisher: Dundurn Press
Publication date: 08/04/2015
Series: A Thaddeus Lewis Mystery Series , #4
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 7.00(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

Janet Kellough is a performance storyteller who has written and appeared in numerous stage productions featuring a fusion of spoken word and music. Her previous books in the Thaddeus Lewis series are On the Head of a Pin , Sowing Poison , and 47 Sorrows. She lives in Prince Edward County, Ontario.

Customer Reviews