The Caged Queen

The Caged Queen

by Kristen Ciccarelli

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Kristen Ciccarelli’s distinct brand of lyrical, haunting fantasy continues in the companion to her bestselling debut, The Last Namsara. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Renee Ahdieh.

Once there were two sisters born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. Roa and Essie called it the hum. It was a magic they cherished—until the day a terrible accident took Essie’s life and trapped her soul in this world.

Dax—the heir to Firgaard’s throne—was responsible for the accident. Roa swore to hate him forever. But eight years later he returned, begging for her help. He was determined to dethrone his cruel father, under whose oppressive reign Roa’s people had suffered.

Roa made him a deal: she’d give him the army he needed if he made her queen. Only as queen could she save her people from Firgaard’s rule.

Then a chance arises to right every wrong—an opportunity for Roa to rid herself of this enemy king and rescue her beloved sister. During the Relinquishing, when the spirits of the dead are said to return, Roa discovers she can reclaim her sister for good.

All she has to do is kill the king.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062568038
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/25/2018
Series: Iskari Series , #2
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 66,132
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Kristen Ciccarelli is the internationally bestselling author of The Last Namsara and The Caged Queen. Before writing books for a living, she worked as an artisanal baker, an indie bookseller, and a ceramic artist. These days she resides in a blustery seaside cove on Newfoundland’s Great Northern Peninsula with her blacksmith and her rescue dog. She likes her coffee dark, her weather broody, and her house warmed by a wood fire. Learn more at www.kristenciccarelli.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Caged Queen 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Mel-Loves-Books 7 months ago
“Real love is the strongest kind of steel. It’s a blade that can be melted down, its form changed with every bang of the hammer, but to break it is a task no one is capable of. Not even Death.” I really enjoyed The Caged Queen by Kristen Ciccarelli. It is the second book in her Iskari series, and while I must say I enjoyed the first book, The Last Namsara, more than this installment, I did think this one was a fun read. The Caged Queen follows different characters from the first book, but Asha and the dragons do make appearances. I do have to say too that a lot of the romance of this story was pure cheese, it wasn’t so much that it bothered me but I can handle a lot of cheesiness. The story between the two sisters, grief, and letting go was beautiful and moving. I am giving this book 4 stars and I do plan to read the next book in the series with the hopes of more dragons.
JillJemmett 10 months ago
I loved this book! I loved The Last Namsara, so I was excited to read this sequel. This book wasn’t a typical sequel, because it had a different plot. It was in the same world with the same characters, but there was a different heroine in this story than The Last Namsara. I loved Asha’s story in the first book, and it took a little while to get used to the new main character, Roa. She was in the first book, but not as much as in this one. This was a great way to show a different perspective of the world. I was surprised at the ending. I thought I knew how the story would end throughout the book, but I was wrong. I was pleased with this ending, because it was hopeful. This is a great series! I’m excited to read the next book in the series when it comes out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't recommend this book enough.