The Challenging Heights

The Challenging Heights

by Max Hennessy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A new enemy, a savage battlefield, a devastating loss...

Dicken Quinney proved himself as a brilliant and heroic pilot in World War One, saving the lives of his fellow RAF servicemen, and winning a slew of medals.

It is now the near aftermath of the Great War, and Dicken is engaged in an ongoing dogfight over the Baltic states with Bolshevik fighters, during the Russian Revolution.

He must use everything he has learned in his formative years in order to survive, and will be forced to overcome a terrible loss that threatens to destroy him.

An awe-inspiring, non-stop action military thriller, perfect for fans of David Black and Graham Parry.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788634502
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 03/04/2019
Series: The RAF Trilogy , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 300,260
File size: 495 KB

About the Author

Max Hennessy was the pen-name of John Harris. He had a wide variety of jobs from sailor to cartoonist and became a highly inventive, versatile writer. In addition to crime fiction, Hennessy was a master of the war novel and drew heavily on his experiences in both the navy and air force, serving in the Second World War. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure.

Customer Reviews