The Christmas Album

The Christmas Album

by The Nitty Gritty Dirt BandThe Nitty Gritty Dirt Band


$5.73 $13.99 Save 59% Current price is $5.73, Original price is $13.99. You Save 59%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Christmas Album finds the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band turning in a typically tasteful album and a surprisingly strong country holiday record. Along with a couple recent holiday tunes and originals, the Dirt Band puts their distinctive spin on traditional carols like "Silver Bells," "Silent Night," and "Little Drummer Boy." The end result is quite charming and should appeal to much of the Dirt Band's hardcore following.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/07/1997
Label: Mca Nashville
UPC: 0602537112272
catalogNumber: 001723402
Rank: 9698

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band   Primary Artist
Alison Krauss   Fiddle,Vocals
Richie Furay   Vocals
John McEuen   Mandolin,5-string Banjo
Bob Carpenter   Organ,Synthesizer,Percussion,Piano,Accordion,Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Vassar Clements   Fiddle
Chris Engleman   Electric Bass
Jimmie Fadden   Harmonica,Percussion,Drums,Group Member
Jeff Hanna   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Washboard,12-string Guitar,Guitar (Baritone),Group Member
Jimmy Ibbotson   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Mandolin,Vocals,Group Member
Gary Lunn   Electric Bass

Technical Credits

Tennessee Ernie Ford   Composer
Tom Kell   Composer
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band   Arranger,Producer
Steve Goodman   Composer
Bob Carpenter   Arranger,Composer
Jimmie Fadden   Arranger
Jeff Hanna   Arranger,Composer
Jimmy Ibbotson   Arranger,Composer
John Macy   Engineer
Buddy Jackson   Art Direction
Richard Barrow   Engineer
Traditional   Composer
John Porter   Management

Customer Reviews