The Chrysalis Years

The Chrysalis Years

by RamonesRamones


$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This box set includes the Ramones' last four studio releases (Brain Drain, Acid Eaters, Mondo Bizarro, and ¡Adios Amigos!, as well as the live recording Loco Live. While longtime fans will always argue the merit of these post-heyday sessions, there are enough quality singles like "Pet Cemetery," "I Believe in Miracles," "Bonzo Goes to Bitberg," and "Chinese Rocks" to make this worth investigating. An 18-track, single-disc version called Best of the Chrysalis Years was also released.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/10/2002
Label: Emi Europe Generic
UPC: 0724354108020
catalogNumber: 541080
Rank: 27498


Disc 1

  1. I Believe in Miracles
  2. Zero Zero U.F.O.
  3. Don't Bust My Chops
  4. Punishment Fits the Crime
  5. All Screwed Up
  6. Palisades Park
  7. Pet Sematary
  8. Learn to Listen
  9. Can't Get You (Outta My Mind)
  10. Ignorance Is Bliss
  11. Come Back Baby
  12. Merry Christmas (I Don't Want to Fight Tonight)
  13. Journey to the Center of the Mind
  14. Substitute
  15. Out of Time
  16. The Shape of Things to Come
  17. Somebody to Love
  18. When I Was Young
  19. 7 and 7 Is
  20. My Back Pages
  21. Can't Seem to Make You Mine
  22. Have You Ever Seen the Rain?
  23. I Can't Control Myself
  24. Surf City
  25. Spiderman

Disc 2

  1. Censorshit
  2. The Job That Ate My Brain
  3. Poison Heart
  4. Anxiety
  5. Strength to Endure
  6. It's Gonna Be Alright
  7. Take It as It Comes
  8. Main Man
  9. Tomorrow She Goes Away
  10. I Won't Let It Happen
  11. Cabbies on Crack
  12. Heidi Is a Headcase
  13. Touring
  14. I Don't Wanna Grow Up
  15. Makin Monsters for My Friends
  16. It's Not for Me to Know
  17. The Crusher
  18. Life's a Gas
  19. Take the Pain Away
  20. I Love You
  21. Cretin Family
  22. Have a Nice Day
  23. Scattergun
  24. Got a Lot to Say
  25. She Talks to Rainbows
  26. Born to Die in Berlin

Disc 3

  1. The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
  2. Durango 95
  3. Teenage Lobotomy
  4. Psycho Therapy
  5. Blitzkrieg Bop
  6. Rock 'N' Roll High School
  7. I Believe in Miracles
  8. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
  9. Rock 'N' Roll High School
  10. I Wanna Be Sedated
  11. The KKK Took My Baby Away
  12. I Wanna Live
  13. Bonzo Goes to Bitberg
  14. Too Tough to Die
  15. Sheena Is a Punk Rocker
  16. Rockaway Beach
  17. Pet Sematary
  18. Don't Bust My Chops
  19. Palisades Park
  20. Mama's Boy
  21. Animal Boy
  22. Wart Hog
  23. Surfin' Bird
  24. Cretin Hop
  25. I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
  26. Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World
  27. Pinhead
  28. Somebody Put Something in My Drink
  29. Beat on the Brat
  30. Judy Is a Punk
  31. Chinese Rocks
  32. Love Kills
  33. Ignorance Is Bliss

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ramones   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

John Fogerty   Composer
Richard Hell   Composer
Mick Jagger   Composer
Ramones   Composer
Tom Waits   Composer
John Weider   Composer
Jim Morrison   Composer
Ray Manzarek   Composer
John Densmore   Composer
Eric Burdon   Composer
Kathleen Brennan   Composer
Vic Briggs   Composer
Thomas Erdelyi   Composer
Barry Jenkins   Composer
Jerry Nolan   Composer
Joey Ramone   Composer
Dee Dee Ramone   Composer
Johnny Ramone   Composer
Marky Ramone   Composer
Daniel Rey   Composer
Keith Richards   Composer
Andy Shernoff   Composer
Darby Slick   Composer
Johnny Thunders   Composer
Carl White   Composer
Frazier   Composer
Sonny Harris   Composer
Richie Ramone   Composer
Chuck Barris   Composer
Turner Wilson   Composer
Daniel McCulloch   Composer
Claire Parsons   Artwork,Memorabilia
Robby Krieger   Composer

Customer Reviews