The Clarksville Trilogy: Three Short Novels of Adventure and Romance

The Clarksville Trilogy: Three Short Novels of Adventure and Romance

by Dawn Splendour


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


THE CLARKSVILLE TRILOGY is comprised of three short adventure/romance novels located in Clarksville, Illinois, a stuffy small town. Each novel has a main character who struggles with problems that require rising above the narrow vision of the townspeople. STRIPPER deals with a beautiful eighteen-year old girl who becomes a stripper to save the family farm and her Arabian horses. ELSINORE, which is based on the plot of William Shakespeare's HAMLET, concerns a studious young man who becomes a warrior, has adventures in Afghanista, and avenges the murder of his father and disgrace of his mother. The novel includes tragic and happy endings. JESSICA, his older sisteer, struggles to maintain the family bank and revive Clarksville. The same supporting cast of characters figures in all three novels. These fast-moving novels feature interesting characters, exciting plots, and convincing dialogue. They do not include profanity or drug usage. Sexuality is treated with restraint.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781440108389
Publisher: iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date: 11/28/2008
Pages: 388
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews